Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the location we needed to be in. The bed was pretty hard but everything looked nice. Didnt spend much time in the hotel, mostly just slept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, pet friendly, room clean and good price.
Location: Location was good.
Hotel suited my needs, as I am not too familiar with Calgary. It is located right along 16th Ave nw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great Local area and easy access to HWY and roads and include good breakfast! Just simple room and cleaned. Just one thing about king bed mattress would need a new quality bed. This is bed kinda are old and lying down in the bed bowl and next day, we got stiff neck and back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. Too bad the pool was closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer

Close to the foothills hospital it

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It was great.w e where happy with everything including the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nordegg

September Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Stayed here for 2 nights. After dealing with a complaint Christine proceeded to call someone on her cell to discuss why she was not answering the phone. I waited 10 min. until she finished to be checked in. She did state she was sorry. Room had many stains on floor and sofa but otherwise clean. No way to control the heat and was very warm. Did not use the outdoor pool but looked nice. Close to malls and eateries. During my stay none of the front desk staff greeted me. Overpriced by $10-$20.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was okay. Some interesting individuals in the evenings making it somewhat scarry. Would not have my kids stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Great value and service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: None
Location: We drove around so no issues at the location
Very good value and staff are very friendly. Good breakfast and location is not too far from down town. Great for an overnight short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to return

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We were happy to stay at Travelodge Calgary University. The room was clean with resonable price. Breakfast was serviced well with new foods all the time.