Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel easy access

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We had a nice stay. The hotel is older but very clean. The staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, cheap

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Need microwave and fridge. Carpet on floor 5 is dangerous....cleaning rooms could be better and more thorough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park Alberta

Dirty, but good location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
As we were only paying $224.00 for the two nights during Spruce Meadows, we didn't expect at 5 star hotel experience. What we did expect was a clean room. Which was not the case. We checked in and someone was complaining at the desk, and we joking said to eachother "it's a travel lodge not the Hilton" but... When we got to our own room we discovered the lady wasn't being dramatic. The bathroom was not clean, black mold on the celeling, it looked as if the corners of the bathroom had never seen a mop or broom. The room it's self was a fine set up, two beds, a desk and a TV. The cleanliness of the room however was horrific. There was what appeared to be dry puke on the carpet that hasn't been cleaned, and some that had been sprayed onto the bottom of the desk as well, the carpet was disgusting. You could see every stain. We took the extra blankets off the bed and place them on the rug so we could take our shoes off. We are not divas and have stayed in some dicey hotels, but I would never stay here again. Ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to a Main Street, which allowed for ease of finding my destinations.
Cons: The hotel staff need proper training in cleaning. The food service staff need to watch for expired product & perhaps have nutritional training.
Location: It wasn't far from the Chinook mall.
I was very disappointed in the cleanliness, or lack thereof, of my room. I took several pictures. I also noticed expired yogurt available in the continental breakfast, which also didn't offer many healthy options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Close to Rona and Home depot, as well as large variety of resteraunts, both fast food and sit down. decent rate for what you get.
Cons: Lots of room for improvement, carpet in rooms have ridges to trip on, some tub taps missing parts to turn on showers, fitness room lacks attention.
Limited breakfast variety, rooms clean but worn, staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kyle from Delta BC

Pretty good for price

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
There was a door in the tv stand that opened I figured should have contained a fridge but didn't. We called ahead to say we were going to be very late (we arrived 4:30am MT), the lady said she would put a note on our file. When we got there, there was no note. Thankfully, the lady at the front counter was very helpful and put us back in. We had to stay a 3rd night as our car's transmission blew. The hotel put us up for another night and gave us a lower rate. Overall we would stay here again, no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The bathroom in room needs update and pool area the hot tub we could not use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was dated and had poor air circulation. We stayed 2 nights the room was not made up during our stay not even coffee supplies were replenished
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels