Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Don't ignore the bad reviews like I did!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Due to work, I stay in a lot of different hotels. I'm not picky. As long as the room is clean and there is a bed, I am happy! I decided to stay in this hotel, despite the bad reviews and figured people were just being too picky. Boy, was I wrong. The walls were paper thin. Worst I've ever stayed in. I am a heavy sleeper and noises don't bother me at night. Due to the walls being so thin, I got no sleep! My sink dripped all night. The toilet ran all night, until I wedged one of the complementary bottles of shampoo between the float arm and the trip lever. The peephole in the hotel room door was reversed, which likely meant someone could see in! Oh, and did I mention the threesome taking place in the next room...with the paper thin walls? At least the hotel staff was nice enough to move me to a different part of the hotel. Unfortunately, my first and last time staying in this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Close to lots of action!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Fantastic selection of restaurants, pubs, clubs and shopping within walking distance. Free parking, wifi & continental breakfast and attentive staff.
Cons: Didn't know there was a comedy club on the main floor, I might have attended a performance had I known.
Location: King's Head Pub was a great live music venue next door, and good pub food.
I was driving from Kelowna to Lethbridge, for a family situation, but got tired on the drive. Opted to spend the night in Calgary southside close to the hwy and maybe a good restaurant. Found a great deal here and was pleasantly surprised with the great value in staying here. They have a dedicated floor for smoking rooms, and as a non-smoker, I really appreciated that. My room was clean, everything worked & the shower was solid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okanagan BC

It was fine.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Hotel was fine for what it was. A friend and me were just in town for the weekend and wanted something cheap but still clean. It was a very old dated building. Probably could have been cleaner, and the bed was very hard. The people next to us spent the whole night slamming their door very loudly. Breakfast was good in the morning though. Overall it was fine for what we paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gudrun

War gut!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Der aufenthalt im hotel hat uns gut gefallen. Nettes Personal, angemessenes Preis /Leistungsverhältnis,und gute Lage Richtung banff und jasper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great location, NEEDS a renovation!!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Whole hotel had gross looking old carpet, walls in the room were stucco, no thermostat just a switch to flick for "heat / cool". But! I stayed because of the location and the price. The staff were great and the breakfast was standard continental. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Back to the 80's

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
rugs were dirty, bathrooms were outdated, coffee for continental breakfast was cold, not much selections as well whole experience was very much in the 80's I would and will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from MEDICINE HAT (REDCLIFF) ALBERTA

TRAVELODGE HOTEL CALGARY MACLEOD TRAIL

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
It wasn't a good experience at all. Hot tub broken, no basket (where you put the pouch of coffee in) on the coffee machine to make my coffee. Went to the reception at 5.30 a.m. to ask for one and gave me the wrong size basket for my coffee machine. Hair blower wasn't working, so I was just lucky that I brought mine from home.I wasn't offered a discount or something for my troubles. I WILL NEVER STAY AT YOUR HOTEL AGAIN. My stay was October 8, 2015 and check out October 9, 2015.