Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older facility that has not been updated recently.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Unfortunately the cleanliness of the room and bathrooms was very poor. Towels were exchanged but nothing else was cleaned. Floors not swept or vacuumed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Economy hotel rates; not worth it.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The hotel was incredibly run down. Even the elevator was dirty. Cigarette burn on our bathtub, unidentified stains on the chair in our room, etc.
Location: We chose this location because it was closer to the family we were visiting. The next time, we'll go farther.
For the first time, I have nothing good to share about the hotel. It was horribly hot in our room, even with the small window open and the heating turned off. The hallway was like a sauna. There have been leaks in the ceilings, the carpets are bunched in places. The entire experience was negative and felt I had to come home and wash absolutely everything I took there. We only chose this hotel because of it's location proximity to family we were visiting and as we were only there for two days, didn't think it was necessary to look farther.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated and dirty

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The rooms are very outdated. The room was not clean, there was hair in the bathroom, lights didn't work and there were burn marks on the bed sheets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We only stayed one night and it felt cramped. Very little space to maneuver through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in need of a good cleaning in general. The carpeting, curtains, etc. need to be replaced, or at least well cleaned. The bathroom sink did not drain well. We did not have a remote control for the TV, so had to go to the desk for one. We asked for a luggage rack upon our arrival, and were told one was unavailable that night, despite the fact that the hotel was practically empty. We were told one would be delivered the following morning, but it had not made an appearance when we checked out two days later. The front desk staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: close to Chinook Mall
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Chinook Mall
The room was ok, only...however we did not get any change of linens or towels the 2nd day we stayed there, so was not pleased about that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel, but convenient, stay during the week

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms although a bit small were comfortable AND CLEAN, not like the other online comments, I was a bit apprehensive about booking online, but I am much more comfortable. Very friendly staff, the front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful, (notifying our room that our cab had arrived).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Bangin' breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The Bacon.
Cons: The bacon was pretty greast
Location: Located in Banff. Go do Banff
Unlimited bacon at breakfast. It's pretty greasy, but it's bacon, so get over it. Bed was comfortable. Underground parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible rooms and customer service.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was not close to amazing. No fridge, no microwave, room was not cleaned after been gone tge whole day, no clean towels, customer service was non existent....i will not be returning to this hotel nor would I recommend it to my worse enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deserves a one star

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I was double booked when I arrived. Only 1 staff working on a weekend and long line up. This hotel are being used by nearby club goers to spend a quick night. Definitely NOT for families.