Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Awesome pool for all ages Clean rooms Great dining options Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and waterslide

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The staff were great, the room was clean, the pool was great. Wasn’t happy with the food. High priced and you didn’t get what you paid for. Food taste was bland too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Motorcycle show weekend

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Went to Calgary for the motorcycle show and stayed at the best Western mainly because of the pool on the slide for the children . Kids had fun in the pool the restaurant was good in the morning and the room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice to deal with would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, super for a family stay

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Great location
Location: 5 minutes to Sunridge shopping area, other restaurants also very close
Great location. Close to many amenities...shopping, restaurants, entertainment. Hotel is clean and has many on site amenities. Pool area is much smaller than the pictures would have you believe, but it is adequate for younger children. Pool side rooms have a strong chlorine smell, but are very convenient. You are able to buy passes for zoo and Telus Spark at a discount which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kindersley

Great Family Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We were so happy with this hotel. Easy to get to. The 2 pools made it nice to swim as a family when the water slides were busy. The breakfast package is worth every penny! Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Family Staycation spot

Posted Jan 8, 2018
This is a maintained hotel. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to the airport and our room had, surprise, a view of the mountains! The real draws to this hotel are the staff and the "water park." Two sizeable water slides, a good sized pool, hot tub and delightful kiddie pool are beautifully maintained and great fun for all. With out exception the staff we interacted with were excellent. Obviously well trained, attentive and helpful. They seem genuinely pleased with their situation. If you're looking for a great family staycation and have access to a vehicle for visits to the zoo, science centre and other family draws this is a great place to stay! The kids and I will be back! The staff are terrific. Every
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel 15 Mins to the airport

Posted Jan 7, 2018
It has a waterpark inside the hotel. For the price it feels like a 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary Ab

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Check in was amazing, hotel is super family friendly. Cleaning staff is rude. 3 times trying to use the elevator they rolled there carts onto the elevator, once made us go down instead of up a second time took 5 mins to give other staff there stuff while we waited to go down and the 3rd we hardly had any room due to there cards taking up so much room. Everything else awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Nice family friendly hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We often stay at the Port O Call. They are very helpful, kind and well priced. I love the cot for a small charge, helpful for a family of 5. The water park is a huge hit with my kids. My only thing I would hope they would consider changing is a complimentary breakfast. Even if it’s something small, we’re not big eaters in the morning so a muffin or cereal would be very appreciated over a generous buffet spread (that they charge for).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Came for a short vacation. Kids loved the waterpark, even though the main pool was a tad cold. Modern rooms and great staff made this a wonderful stay.