Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good experience

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel was clean, had very nice staff. The room was beautiful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary,ab

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The chemical smell of the cleaner was so strong and overwhelming my daughter had an allergic reaction and we had to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Clean room with fridge and kureg. Better than expected. Elevator is crazy slow though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great hotel. Clean. Staff are awesome and very accommodating. Will stay here again. Food is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable, Clean and Quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Upon entering guest services was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great place for a conference

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This is a great place for a conference and the staff takes care of your every need. No pool but a good exercise room and steam room. Nice and quiet. Not far from a shopping centre and good restaurants but why go there when there is a good one in the hotel?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Thank you very much for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Decent but doesn't live up to its name

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Is it really necessary to have adult video options so prominently available? That doesn't go with image of "class" hotel is trying to project.
Location: Quite far from downtown
Other hotels I stayed in before and after were better for same or lower price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for your feedback. We will bring this to the attention of our in-room entertainment provider and see if we can alter how their offerings are presented. Thank you, Danny Marshall General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but a bit of a drive to get anywhere.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Location: Not much to do around the hotel, but it is close to a few shopping centre's.
Good hotel, clean, quiet at night, but a bit out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great ataff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, location
Location: Reasonably convenient to Banff and other parks; very convenient to the airport
We particularly enjoyed the desk clerks: friendly and helpful with great senses of humor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent service and I love it that they give welcome treats to dogs. We will definitely go back.