Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: CLEAN, great advice from the front desk. Very nice waiter at breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Cons: The bar
Location: Location is a little way from the type of restaurants we liked. Does have a Tim Horton's right next door.
Great hotel and staff. The only complaint was they make a Long Island Tea with a bought drink mixture that was not good at all. If you want a drink, order wine or a shot not a mixed drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free wifi

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The ac is inside the room and there is no wifi if you are not registered via their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Wow!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Easy to get to, and close to airport!
Great hotel, easy to get to, fantastic staff (both front desk and restaurant), great tasting food, big clean room, very comfortable bed -- I couldn't find anything wrong! Very open pool / hot tub area, and clean! This is my new getaway spot -- a few days here and it is a holiday!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
A very nice, clean and quiet hotel right next to the airport. The pool was clean albeit a bit chilly for our liking. Comfortable beds, ample space and a friendly environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasent stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nicely updated, clean, great shower. The bed was the only downfall, very hard, no pillow top. But we still slept good and woke up with no aches. The hard bed may have actually been better for us. Haha. Pool area really nice, clean, with hot tub. Pool was cold compared to other hotels, not like warm bath water. Honestly we still enjoyed swimming in it, just had to adjust to it. Breakfast good, pretty basic, we found it to be costly if you don't take advantage of the "all you can eat" option. Over all, we will be staying there again. We loved the atmosphere, and the helpful pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
They have a 24 hour free shuttle to the airport which is a good thing
5 out of 5
by Guillaume

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Worked great for a family of 4

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The beds were a little firm for my liking. Room could have used a coffee table
Location: The rink was only a 9 minute drive!
We were participating in a tournament. The hotel was in a great location with amenities both in the hotel and close by. The room was comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The friendly staff took very good care of us.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: We were booked into a clean and very nice room, fed and put to bed in peace.
Cons: nothing
Location: The location is good if you're flying out of Calgary or if you're in the city for a stay.
We flew into Calgary as weary travelers and were uplifted by the caring staff at the Garden Hilton. We'd stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to airport shuttle service

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Seems good tne way it is
Location: Like tne location as it is close to the airport
Same as above nothing else to stay we overnighted to catch an early morning flight