Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disappointed. Not as good as before.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Suites with 2 bedrooms. Quiet and reasonably clean.
Cons: Service and shuttle bus
We have stayed here several times as we like a family suite. However this time it seemed that they were short of staff or experience. My daughter checked in before us and was kept waiting for 15 minutes with only one inexperienced driver receptionist trying to handle another guest. We then waited nearly an hour for the shuttle bus from the airport. (We also waited about 45 mins on a previous trip). The hot tub was not working. Overall feeling was that the hotel is OK but has been better and other airport hotels are closer to airport and better run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great welcoming hotel with everything we needed.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Loved the welcome cookies, free evening snacks, free breakfast, large rooms, free popcorn in rooms and kids loved the pool. It was all these 'little things' that set the Lakeview apart from other hotels in this competitive era. We loved our stay. My only gripe is the cost of the laundry facilities. The dryer cost $2 for 20 mins. Even on the hottest setting it too 3 hours to dry each of my loads and all up my laundry cost $24!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great facilities for a family vacation. Kitchenet was really useful for breakfast and night snacks. Highly recommended for families of +4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

great suite hotel near the calgary airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great place, Amenities, room, service were all just super from the front desk clerk to the fellow that shuttled us to the airport at no cost. There was complimentary fruit, cookies and juice available at check in and complimentary coffee tea and popcorn in the room. The suite/room was perfect for us ... bright clean quiet and comfy. There was an indoor pool and gym in the hotel and there were BBQs and tennis b bAll in the courtyard. Absolutely will stay there again and will look them up for other locations too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nice big room, lots of amenities. Great Staff. Great price.
Location: Only downsize is distance from downtown but a car solves this.
Great. We enjoyed it. x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Beds are a bit soft for our liking otherwise no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was a very pleasing experience for us to stay in the hotel. The hotel is not new but it is clean. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was definitely a plus for our kid. Free breakfast and evening snack were very good for a family travelling with kid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, AB

Lovely hotel with a homey feel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything except the WIFI
Cons: The WIFI needs some upgrading to a faster one. My kids spent their evenings downstairs in the lounge area to be able to use the internet effectively.
Location: CALGARY ZOO IS 15 MINS AWAY, COSTCO IS CLOSE BY. WHITEHORN TRAIN STATION & SOME SHOPPING TOO
Had the most wonderful stay at this hotel. Affordable & real value for your money. Breakfast was hot & has a wide selection. Evening snacks were provided with an endless supply of freshly baked cookies, juice & water by the lobby. DVD rentals made my evenings interesting. We also had access to doing our own laundry anytime . that's a huge plus. The stove & kitchen gave us opportunity to make our meals when needed. Truly it felt like we were home. Our stay was extended by 2 nights & there was no issues with that last minute extension. The staff were always quick to strike a conversation on your comfort & places for you to visit. the only issue is the WIFI , it was quite slow, Kids had to go downstairs every evening to be able to use the internet without a struggle. I travel a lot for work & leisure but this surpasses all the hotels I've stayed at. My kids wont stop talking about it. They want to come back. Kudos!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like home, with perks

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Bright airy building, suite design, helpful, friendly staff, comfortable beds, welcoming cookies, cold drinks & coffee, free parking, ease of access
Location: Easy access to hotel driving in from out of town; easy access from hotel to downtown, the zoo and Heritage Park
For five days our family lived in a two bedroom suite at the hotel, with a comfortable living room and bright kitchen. The decor was modern and attractive. The beds were very comfortable. The atmosphere of the hotel was upbeat and welcoming. The perks were an excellent breakfast we did not have to cook, and housekeeping we did not have to do. We shall certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, CA

Great hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Checked in at 9:30 pm after coming off a flight from California. Free shuttle from the airport. Check in was a breeze and amenities in the room were impressive. A full kitchen with utensils and free popcorn. They offer free breakfast and have a half basketball court.