Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to airport

Posted Aug 21, 2017
You get what you pay for. It's not the most attractive hotel in Calgary but I didn't go there to spend my vacation in a hotel room. They have amenities and they are close to the airport. The free Continental breakfast requires a voucher. I still don't understand that. The room was clean and our driver to the airport was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I booked online, accidentally booked a smoking room. I couldn't change to non smoking due to it all being booked. Anyways the room was so stinky and the beds were very uncomfortable and air conditioning barely worked . I do not think I will go there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Hotel needs serious reno

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location is ok.
The carpets are very dirty with large stains all over the place. Rooms, including bathrooms can use upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travelers hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
While different things like rust in the sink might not be for everyone, the room was clean and orderly. I was catching an early flight out and needed a cheap hotel. This was it. I had to hunt for a working ice machine not the end of the wotld. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat decent

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Stayed in this hotel for one night only as this was not our end destination. Overall the hotel is okay enough to stay one night, I would not recommend it for longer stays. Generally the hotel is worn out and has not been kept up with repairs and general good maintenance. It just looks old. It is also severely understaffed. Person at the counter was extremely busy and just did not have the bandwidth to serve customers. Same thing at breakfast, a lone yet wonderful lady does her best to keep up, but there's just too much work for just one person to do it. Conclusion: even though hotel has many customers, management here is cheap cheap cheap, and does not care about employees and overall good state of repair of the facilities. They want all profit and as little investment in their own business as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Hotel room very dirty

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel room was dirty. Hairs in Bath tub converter stained. Carpet discussing and couldn't see out of window it was so dirty and not even a screen on the window. No towels for the kids for the pool zsked for towels was told they didn't have any. Would never stay three again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We ended up with a smoking room, disgusting, the bath tub and sink clogged very slow to drain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not Happy.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The guy at the front desk was really rude every time you go ask him for something he replies rudely as if he is doing a favour. Booked my room for 4 people still had amenities for 2 always kept on saying to leave more towels but the room service won't always have to go ask 2-3 times before we would get anything. They didn't clean our room for 3 days cause we had a pet. Also when we checked in there was fries on the floor in our room. Really bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Horrible bathroom

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: the rate
Cons: guest rooms, breakfast
Location: weren't there long enough to comment
The tub in the bathroom was disgustingly dirty and would not drain. The rug was stained. The continental breakfast would have been ok, but the area was too small for the number of guests using it and we were constantly running out of items and the staff was overly taxed trying to keep up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Great Customer Service

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were happy and caring.
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: Sister company hotel next to each other. Near many places we needed to be.
I appreciate the care and accommodating culture of this hotel.