Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was so helpful & courteous. We liked it so much we're going back for 2 days before we go back to California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great stay downtown. One night stay for Garth concert. Great front counter staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: staff and breakfast
Every member of staff we met was very nice!! They made the stay and would be the reason I'd recommend the hotel to someone else. The towels were fraying and looked like they had been washed one too many times. Breakfast was awesome - lots of variety and protein!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Close to event that we were attending. Good selection and tasty food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location and staff is what made this place stick out for us
Cons: The hot tub needs some attention (a few times it would not start, and some tiles were missing from the back/liner of the hot tub)
Location: Few minutes to the shopping center, restaurants, entertainment (bars/casinos) and the downtown core.
Best Western Plus has once again surpassed our expectations. The staff is extremely friendly and down-to-earth. They made it their top priority to ensure a most pleasant stay. Plenty of parking, and easy access from this location to all things to see and do in Calgary. We stayed here for a week to drive to the Rockies and other sight seeing locations. Coming back to the hotel and taking a nice swim to relax at the end of the busy day was just perfect! The food in the morning was fantastic! And once again, the staff was extremely friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Extremely clean hotel; great value

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel had a wonderful first impression with lovely helpful staff. The room was immaculate and the pool was so clean and fun. Would highly recommend and stay here again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, manitoba

Best western plus Calgary south

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel promptly checked us in after a mix up at another hotel. They had a room for us and were extremely accomodating. A great pool and breakfast! The staff went above and beyond for my family with whatever we needed ! Thank you best western plus Calgary south !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: This location was close to shopping and downtown.
The hotel was clean and bright. The only problem we found to be was the air conditioner in the room was noisy and was blowing cold air onto the bed all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

It needs renovating

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was ok, except for paint peeling. Staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast was really good. Pool and hot tub were disgusting! Tiles were missing from the side of the tub and the whole pool deck was very very dirty, we didn't use either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Glengarry

Great Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms,beds, pool and breakfast were all clean, well maintained and not over-crowded.
Cons: All good.
Location: You can only head north from the hotel parking lot. Otherwise you have to go around the block to get to a light that lets you go south. Nice parks.
Went for a family wedding. The hotel was clean, great breakfast and centrally located on a main artery in the city. The soundproofing between rooms is very good. The beds were comfortable and actual queens. The front staff was helpful and security at the hotel was on point.