Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very clean courteous staff good restaurant great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate the excellent rating and you staying with us on your recent visit to Calgary. Our team is pleased they were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Keith G
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont ,Ab

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice hotel .. beds are amazingly comfy and the breakfast is great too. Having Peanuts Pub in the Hotel is a Bonus with good food and great atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our hotel provides to our guests only the highest quality furnishings and product and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Keith G
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The staff were very helpful and understanding

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: The towels were pretty rough to the touch and some of the cleaned ones had stains. I just switched to other towels and was fine.
My house was destroyed and had to stay in the hotel temporarily. When I needed to book more days, the Staff helped me lower my rate and were very considerate during the process. One thing that was a bit of a surprise was that nowhere in the Room menu did it specify that were were charges for the room delivery. When I asked the staff about the charges they couldn't tell me what the extra charge would be until I put in the order. I was able to collect the food myself for no extra charge but it would be nice if they were fully informed about the process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan, We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review and staying with us. I have shared your comments with our director of food and beverage so that we can improve going forward. Once again, thank you for your business and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Keith G
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook

Nothing fancy

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I just needed a decent hotel with a fitness center for a quick overnight. The hotel was decent. The room was tiny and fairly dated. I was surprised because it had good ratings. I paid a little more than some other hotels I was looking to book because of the ratings and the fitness center pictures. The main machine in the fitness center was broken and out of order so I was disappointed. The breakfast was very good and the pool and hot tub looked very nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Adrien, Thank you for your feedback and staying with us on your recent visit to Calgary. We appreciate your business and value your review. My apologies that the universal gym in the fitness centre is temporarily out of order for repairs. Replacement parts will be installed shortly and the machine will be fully operational in no time. We are pleased you enjoyed the complementary buffet breakfast and hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards, Keith G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Rooms very comfortable and nice view. Buffet not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your review. Please accept my apologies that our complimentary buffet breakfast did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our culinary team for review of service an product. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Regards, Keith G
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucky Lake

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel is fine for the price, older but very clean and comfortable. Room renos are apparently going on, so that's good. Parking is the only issue I noticed. If we need to be in south Calgary again we'll stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Garret, We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide a review and your loyalty for future stays. My apologies with the difficulty parking. With the Christmas season, the hotel was exceptionally busy with guest rooms and Christmas Parties. On your next visit, if the same conditions exist please communicate to one our guest service agents. They would be happy to assist with parking your vehicle Once again thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Regards, Keith
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: Towel racks/bars are needed in the bathrooms.
Front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. Our maintenance team is correcting the deficiency with the towel racks. We are very pleased you enjoyed the service and complimentary breakfast buffet. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Keith G
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great place. Close to where I had an appointment. Breakfast was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your business and are delighted that you truly enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Keith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Clean & comfy room. Friendly staff and close to everything. Easy to find and get to where I needed to be daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
M, Indeed our pleasure to host your accommodations. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay and the hotel services. Thank you very much for the 5 star review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Keith G
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I’m usually pretty easy going person and get along with everyone I come in contact with. So number 1 The check in was easy, but ! The ladies standing at the front desk were incredibly rude and short. I felt as if I wasn’t welcome at all. 2. We paid for three people to stay and breakfest was only included for 2 which is ridiculous as breakfast should be included for all paying customers , I had to practically argue with to the front desk staff again to have a the breakfest Voucher. Hosety save your time and money. I would recommend staying else where. A person can stay at other hotels along MacLeod Tr with better service and a better rate and a better breakfest. This time was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations regarding the complimentary breakfast and apologise for the confusion. This will be corrected to avoid any confusion going forward. Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Regards, Keith G