Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for a clean, comfortable stay

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: The location
Cons: The hot tub could have been warmer
Location: Calgary stampede, shopping, restaurants
This hotel was overall really good. It was clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The waterslide and pool area were very well maintained. The continental breakfast was good too. I would recommend this hotel for location in Calgary. It is close to stampede park too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Fine Hotel. Staff was nice. I like the gym! Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel, near the Chinook Mall

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Good breakfast, fast internet, quiet, noise does not penetrate the walls, clean towels
Cons: Bathroom is clean, but the water in the bath tub does not all go down the drain; became stagnant and was cold when I got into the tub for a shower.
Location: Near the Chinook Mall for shopping
Nice and quiet hotel. Staff were friendly and amiable, very helpful in calling for a taxi. We had good breakfast for free every morning of our stay. It would have been nicer if there was a restaurant inside the hotel so we did not have to go out to look for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Enjoy my stay here every time.

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Hot tub temp was too low but everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Good Price

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This hotel is close to Chinook Mall which is nice if you want to do some shopping. There is a swimming pool with a water slide which my son loved. I loved the hot tub. The guy at check-in gave us a complimentary upgrade which was nice. The breakfast doesn't have many options. If you have a room facing Macleod Trail, it is very noisy. There was a stain on one of the blankets which was disgusting. The check-out guy didn't ask us how our stay was when we were leaving. I would stay here again because it is in a good location, parking is free and the price is affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Btechin

Hotel and staff

Posted Jan 2, 2018
STAFF: friendly, helpful and always at desk Food: hot, well distributed, variety and plentiful Room: big clean comfortable beds, carpet clean and no smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t take debit

Posted Dec 21, 2017
I booked the hotel assuming they take vesa debit cards because it was not specified on the website. I get there at two in the morning after speaking to a couple different people on the phone to clarify that we could check in late and no one let me know that they don’t take those cards. The worker made me stand at the door for ten minutes while he watched tv, then realizing someone was there proceeded to take his time putting on his slippers and slowly taking his time to get to the door. Was not pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I was given a room that was joined to another and a family was in the other room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Big stain on carpet in room, Clock radio became unplugged when gently bumped. Cleaning staff accidently left my room open - nothing went missing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels