Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The Mohave Grill was a pleasant place for meals and the staff were friendly and attentive.
Location: The hotel also houses a small casino and a pool and water slide which was a hit with our grandchildren.
Our stay was fine but the bathroom amenities were not replenished every day nor were the K-cups and perhaps the person who makes up the room could use some training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The lady who checked us in, Allie, was helpful in letting us know there was a convention going on so the lobby was very chaotic. As an apology for the chaos, she offered us a bottle of wine and we were contacted a few times throughout the stay to make sure we were comfortable. Very hospitable staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was pleasant except when my keys won't work. Overall great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Ok but nowhere to go to but your room

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: more amenities in the area.
Location: location is horrible, nothing to do, really, nothing. if you're a runner, its all commercial for the first 2 km. trucks, nasty drivers
Hotel is clean, bright and beds are comfy to me. But, there is only one restaurant with limited staff. Staff are cheery, but service is slow, don't be in a rush, give yourself an hour for breakfast. Yes, breakfast, i did not use it for lunch or supper. I was there for a conference, meeting rooms were good, sound and light good, break refreshments were good. But the hall area was tight. A shining light was a surprise, I was there a Tuesday and they hold a corporation hour, free drinks and snacks for hotel guests. I stumbled onto it as no one at front desk told me the 'lounge' had it. i was there for four days. if you need to be there, take a car, nothing to walk too. Nothing. Transit is every 30 min. There is a casino there, clean and lots of one arm bandits. some tables, but you better be serious to be at a table. The locals don't like 'outsiders' messing up there system. i can't type the names I was called for being a casual gambler. I moved tables twice then left. after leaving a donation of course, but would not go back due to the people at the tables. but if you need to be there, take a car or Uber. much cheaper and better than local cab/limo services. All in all staff are good there, pleasant folk, but location is really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparwood B.C.

Nice hotel stayed after the concert

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean staff was friendly and professional and you couldn't beat the prime rib Buffet or the Sunday morning brunch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Nice non-smoking room

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I was surprised how comfortable the room is. My conception of a casino hotel room was awful smell of smoke, noisy and not too clean. I was wrong. Glad that we chose those room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was a great room and good experience only down side I was in room 710 which was close too the highway and the road noise was high and made it hard to sleep. Next time get a room on the other side of the building. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Clean, quiet, fast check in/check out. This hotel was perfect. Rooms were spacious and very clean, even the bedding smelled fresh. Starbucks coffee in our room, it was everything we needed in a room for one night. Plenty of restaurants and of course a huge casino if you are into that. Also fast and friendly check in/check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very friendly staff. Room was clean. Bathroom wasn't too bad. The caulking needs replaced on the tub. Facility was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Bad luck

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Gobs of hair found in bathtub, our breakfast order placard was not collected (we sat around waiting for room service until I checked the door to ensure that the order was taken-it was not!), and there was only one coffee pod that contained caffeine. On the plus side, the bed and pillows were comfy, there was real coffee cream in fridge, and a free bottle of water and cookie was left for us.