Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vulcan, AB

Christmas with family

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: When you come into the lobby there is a wonderful blazing fire in the fireplace...what a wonderful welcome!
Cons: Perhaps a coffee machine somewhere in the Reception area.
Location: Calgary is full of exciting things to do no matter the season.
We drive 1 1/2 hrs to Calgary to visit with our son and his family at Christmas. It is so nice to have a clean warm room waiting at the end of what can sometimes be a "white-knuckle" drive! We have never been l disappointed by any of the staff at the Glenmore whether it is the Front Desk/Reception, the Coffee Shop or the Housekeeping staff. Everyone does their best to make their venue a home away from home. We have stayed at the hotel often and expect to do so again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice hotel, close to places we go to.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
We didn’t spend much time in our room due to planned events away from the room. There were stains on several pieces of the furniture and the rug was developing rinkles but otherwise very clean. We had a very good sleep and the staff was very pleasant. We checked out a day early only because family wanted us to stay that night with them so had to pay for a night we did not use the room because Expedia had a no cancellation policy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Location: Close to the SE industrial area, Not much within walking distance.
Hotel and restaurant staff very friendly and professional. Excellent amenities. Restaurant food mediocre. Clean and quiet. Overall, a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC

family gatherings

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: wide, clean friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: arrived by taxi from airport and then with family in their car to our events
Great for our gatherings of 4 families no more at this time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Overall pretty good but bad Location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: My steak dinner in the restaurant was very tasty and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Cleaner Bathroom, bigger/taller shower (I am 6'5") and proper maintenance.
Location: There is very little to do near by. It is about a 20 minute drive to most restaurants, stores, theaters and other attractions.
The hotel is in a secluded area close to industrial and rail road. During the night you hear a constant beep/horn sound from one of the factories. It isn't too loud and it didn't prevent me from sleeping but is still annoying. You can also hear the train passing by but luckily no crossings that caused it to blow it's horn. The room is generally clean and comfortable but in the morning when I went to turn on the shower I found hairs in the tub. The easily were washed away by the shower but makes you wonder how clean the bathroom was. The show produced a loud his at every level except for all cold or all hot and one of the screws holding the rack on the wall for the towels was about 3/4 of the way out of the wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great staff good amenities close to shops services
5 out of 5
by Graham

Work Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here foe two nights for business good location for work all of the staff were very nice and helpful would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The beef dip in the lounge was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Great place for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Room was nice, clean, comfortable. Great value for the price