Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Bobbie

Dirty and rundown

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Service was much friendlier than a lot nicer hotels I've stayed in. The hallway carpets are all rippling and stained. There was a fair amount of dust at the carpeted corners of the rooms, bathrooms didn't look or feel Clean. Streaks in the tubs, drops of blood in one tub. We had rented 2 rooms to accommodate family, and they were equally as filthy. I found a used coffee cup and some other garbage behind the TV unit and along side of the bed in one room. The bed was the only thing that appeared clean to be honest. It wasn't cheap enough for the level of filth and I absolutely wouldn't take family back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Revelstoke BC

Dirty & Noisy

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
By far the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in! If they had given the room away for free, they will still be charging to much for this dump! Actually calling it a dump, insults landfills around the world! Pick any other hotel but this one or you will regret it!
2 out of 5
by Lloyd

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
The first thing we noticed when we entered the room was the 3 ft crack across the corner of the window caused by a bullet hole in the middle of the crack. That was our first clue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER stay here

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was never cleaned properly; sheets were stained; there was a drug deal in the lobby and staff ignored it. Partying and loud noises all night that staff did nothing about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for what we needed

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Better cleaning, or more time provided to clean.
Room was dirty, hair dryer was (obviously) broken. Hair and dirt in the tub. Took over half an hour to check in.
2 out of 5
by Timothy

Never again

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Looks nice from outside but in the room was a disaster. Dirty is not even the right word to describe the room from a rotting moldy apple under the bed to a used towel still on the back of the bathroom door never mind the bathtub or the the light switch. Sticky bedside table and a window smeared with something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Lack of maintenance, no fridge in room, hard beds, no ice machine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible room service

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
terrible hotel rooms we had to switch rooms because things kept breaking and no one was there to help fix anything. The breakfast options were terrible and the kitchen staff was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge ab

Good location old hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: proximity
Cons: room size and carpet flooring
Location: The location is good as there are many shops and businesses close by
The hotel is in a good proximity to lots of stores but the hotel itself is old and could use some renovation. The room was small and the carpet was very old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room smelled of urine and we found condoms and lube in the drawer with the Bible. Falling apart and staff were not overly apologetic.