Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Don't stay here, health hazard, not clean, MICE!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Leaving!
Cons: This place needs to be torn down, condemned!
Location: Paint Mines Interpretive Park, that's all that is there. ONE restaurant, not open for breakfast. Subway in gas station. DRIVE to Colorado Springs!
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Mouse in the room, owner/manager did not care. Room was not clean. Towels and bedding stained, some ripped. There was no free breakfast, and front desk where breakfast room located was locked and closed in the morning. We rang the bell several times, owner finally came out in pajamas disturbed we had woken her. Overpriced hotel with horrible customer service and very run down. This place has never been updated since it opened as Econo Lodge. Don't waste your time or money here. The county should condemn this building and fine the owners. Yes it was that bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
NOT SURE ROOM WAS CLEANED PROPERLY HAD TO GO GET TOILET PAPER
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Ok if are not real picky

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel
Location: Small Town that has what you need.
we rented this hotel only because the city we wanted to stay in was booked solid. Its in a nice small town on a well traveled highway. It was quite and easy access. You can tell this hotel has not been maintained. It appears that in years past it was nicer, but lack of upkeep when needed is adding up and it really needs a remodel. The lobby must be attached to the owners living space because there is a strong smell of curry when you walk in. I would stay again if I needed to but would not recommend to friends that may be pickier than I am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Rooms were way over priced for what they offered. I have stayed at way better hotels that didn't even cost this much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Could not operate shower

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: A 3rd bed in a separate room
Cons: Sign in bathroom about shower.
Location: Nothing . Hotel is in the middle of nowhere.
We have stayed at hotels around the world but have never seen a shower with the operation this one had. Normally there is a lever on the spout which is pulled up to operate the shower. This one required turning the output of the spout. They had an example of this at the desk but not in the room. We had been on the road for 14 hours and really needed a shower, The tub was available but for someone of our age, too difficult. There should be some kind of sign in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Easy room access and quiet. Staff worked with us when we needed to check out a couple of days early.
2 out of 5
by Lien

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
I don't usually give reviews but the owners really need to know that the hotel needs attention. The hotel really needs a revamp on everything from the building to the decor, to the breakfast and service. This is the only hotel near the event we are attending so we really have no choice in accommodation. If there was any others we would definitely not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monument, CO

Overpriced hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This hotel was way overpriced for a hotel that I wouldn't pay over $60 for. It is located next to the fair grounds with nothing else around, so I feel prices were jacked up. Not clean, terrible beds, not a place I would have stayed at if I had a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Yes it is the only hotel in town....

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It is the only hotel in town but the rooms are great, spacious and clean. The staff was helpful as well. Easy check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's bad

Posted May 29, 2017
Room was dirty, bedding had spots and both beds haid hairs from previous people. The lid on the toilet was falling off so just leaned it against the wall. Towels were dingy and lighting over mirror had 3 of 7 lights working. We arrived about 10:30 and the lobby was already locked for the night so had to ring bell and wait. Night clerk was hard to understand due to accent. Lobby smelled bad. The pictures on line must have been several years old because it wasn't anywhere close to the neat clean photographs. I should have stayed in Colorado Springs or Limon. Was the worst hotel experience in last 30 years!