Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Don't stay here, health hazard, not clean, MICE!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Leaving!
Cons: This place needs to be torn down, condemned!
Location: Paint Mines Interpretive Park, that's all that is there. ONE restaurant, not open for breakfast. Subway in gas station. DRIVE to Colorado Springs!
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Mouse in the room, owner/manager did not care. Room was not clean. Towels and bedding stained, some ripped. There was no free breakfast, and front desk where breakfast room located was locked and closed in the morning. We rang the bell several times, owner finally came out in pajamas disturbed we had woken her. Overpriced hotel with horrible customer service and very run down. This place has never been updated since it opened as Econo Lodge. Don't waste your time or money here. The county should condemn this building and fine the owners. Yes it was that bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. will work to improve customer feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
NOT SURE ROOM WAS CLEANED PROPERLY HAD TO GO GET TOILET PAPER
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, will work towards improving customer feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Ok if are not real picky

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel
Location: Small Town that has what you need.
we rented this hotel only because the city we wanted to stay in was booked solid. Its in a nice small town on a well traveled highway. It was quite and easy access. You can tell this hotel has not been maintained. It appears that in years past it was nicer, but lack of upkeep when needed is adding up and it really needs a remodel. The lobby must be attached to the owners living space because there is a strong smell of curry when you walk in. I would stay again if I needed to but would not recommend to friends that may be pickier than I am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Out in the middle of no where

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Bathtub wasn't cleaned good and had dirty stained shower curtains. One of our towels looked like it had blood on it. I used my own towel. We only stay one night out if the two nights we booked it for. The lady at desk didn't speak English to well and we couldn't understand it each to well. The beds wasn't bad and the room was cleaned good and smelled good when we entered the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Rooms were way over priced for what they offered. I have stayed at way better hotels that didn't even cost this much.
3 out of 5
by Alberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Could not operate shower

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: A 3rd bed in a separate room
Cons: Sign in bathroom about shower.
Location: Nothing . Hotel is in the middle of nowhere.
We have stayed at hotels around the world but have never seen a shower with the operation this one had. Normally there is a lever on the spout which is pulled up to operate the shower. This one required turning the output of the spout. They had an example of this at the desk but not in the room. We had been on the road for 14 hours and really needed a shower, The tub was available but for someone of our age, too difficult. There should be some kind of sign in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Easy room access and quiet. Staff worked with us when we needed to check out a couple of days early.
2 out of 5
by Lien

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
I don't usually give reviews but the owners really need to know that the hotel needs attention. The hotel really needs a revamp on everything from the building to the decor, to the breakfast and service. This is the only hotel near the event we are attending so we really have no choice in accommodation. If there was any others we would definitely not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monument, CO

Overpriced hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This hotel was way overpriced for a hotel that I wouldn't pay over $60 for. It is located next to the fair grounds with nothing else around, so I feel prices were jacked up. Not clean, terrible beds, not a place I would have stayed at if I had a better choice.