Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Effingham

Got Dogs? go here.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet. I think I may have been the worst person there.
Cons: There was some odd, purple-like bleaching on the upstairs carpets. Probably pet accident clean-up.
Location: Visit the Tourist Center, they would be more helpful. Beautiful driving. If you have a good sense of direction, it's hard to get lost. Sun tracking.
I'm not a dog owner, but I stayed here. As I was watching the sunset in Room 212, I noticed many dogs outside. I wondered if there was a dog show in town. I asked a man with little white dog if it was true. He was a local man, displaced while his insurance dealt with his housing issues. He said that the La Quinta was one of the few places that let people keep dogs in the room. As long as you take them out and clean up after them. The hotel is easy to find, off exit 312, next to Cracker Barrel. Nice place, breakfast not so nice if you are a vegetarian, but they did have some fruit. Hope this helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewis Center, Ohio

OH TOM

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Close to I-75. Places to eat nearby. Cracker Barrel nearby. I came in the dark and left in the dark so I didn't see a whole lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calhoun Georgia

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Nov 21, 2017
No hot water in the room but when I went to the front desk, they took care of me and put me in another room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

good location, near plenty of restaurants

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room was great but the shower head was bad and only a weak solid stream came out. In other words, no spray regardless of how you moved the spray head lever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, Md

Clean and beautiful

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised to see such a nice clean hotel in the middle of nowhere. The staff were so hospitable and made my stay so comfortable. The hot breakfast apso was lovely. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to cracker barrel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
If you drive large vehicle no place to turn vehicle around. Not enough parking but Overflow parking in Cracker Barrel parkinh lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The ladies at the reception desk were fantastic. We had a death in the family and had to leave early and they were very helpful and nice.
Easy to find, food was good, beds comfortable and rooms clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice renovation

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Entire hotel had a new renovation. Very bright, clean property. Room was excellent. Only downside, the "Expedia" discount room is next to elevator and ice machine. Typical for Expedia. I'd stay again regardless
4 out of 5
by Kauni

Great hotel but . . .

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Beautiful inside and out. Very clean. Only a few minor complaints. The tissue box was empty. Their was a coffee maker in the room but no cups! No paper cups, nothing to get a drink with whatsoever. And our room was right next to the ice maker. So loud!!! Why is the ice maker right by a room anyway?
5 out of 5
by larry

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel. everything was fine except air conditioner did not work very well