Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room at the property; requested a more quiet room and was given a room with no power except for ac unit. I was running late and had to get to wk at nearby hospital...was given a key to a third room and the key did not open the door. I was so g late that I had to go to wk and leave my things in rm with no power
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not a nice place

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel staff was rude. There were bags of garbage in the run down breeze ways. I had an issue with the cable it took them 1 1/2 hours to respond. I will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Don't stay here!!!'n

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There's a lot of fast food restaurants it's right off the freeway.
The front desk lady (which by the way lives there along with many of her friends and family) was beyond rude. After driving many hours when we arrived she said she didn't have any reservation under my name. After going back and forth she said she was overbooked by 30 people but she would give us the only room she had (a smoking room). We took it since it was almost 1am and every other hotel/motel was booked because of hurricane Matthew. On our way to our room, we walked by the people who loved in the motel many were drunk and looked like they were on drugs. A few had large dogs (which they had staying in their room), not a place where those large dogs should be kept. The room was the worst hotel/motel room I've ever stayed in. The bathroom and sink were so disgusting, very dirty and ran down. All bed linen looked dirty and was smelly. I had to sleep with pants and my jacket on, and even like that I couldn't sleep all night. The people that live there were outside making so much noise until 4am. I was so happy when I saw the sun rise because I got the hell out of there as soon as I was able to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Do not stay here!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The girl at the desk was very nice and tried to be helpful, just didn't have enough experience to be left alone.
Cons: They would need to tear down and start over!!!!!
Location: Lots of places to choose from to eat.
When we arrived they could not figure out if we had paid for our rooms or not, which we had. The girl was new and had to make a few phone calls to figure things out, which no one she called was any help. She was nice though, and went ahead and gave us our rooms. We went up to them, and the walkway to the room on the second level had several places where the floor was caving in!!! Then we open the door to the rooms, and at first glance they weren't great, but we only needed to sleep and get back on the road early in the morning. Then we pulled back the sheets and there were stains on the sheets that did not appear to be laundered...GROSS!!! The floors had gritty dirt on them (no carpeting). We went right down stairs and complained, and the girl was going to give us another room, took us up to it and it was dirtier than the first room!!! We just could not stay there!! Went across the street to a Baymont, which was very nice. We later heard that the Motel 6 was closed the week before for bed bug infestation!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Braselton, GA

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel clerk was a tad on the rude side. I checked in at 2:30 and was told that my room might not be ready because they were completely booked. As I walked around, there were plenty of rooms open! The bed was very uncomfortable. The wifi didn't work. The pool was drained so my daughter and I couldn't cool off. I've stayed at this hotel before and never had any issues. I hope they get their issues fixed...
1 out of 5
by Terry from Athens, GA

A Place to Stay

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: i would consider razing it.
Location: Location is difficult and has no visual appeal at all. There are a number of motels in the immediate area that are far more inviting.
I am 76 years old. I've stayed in countless hotels/motels -- from simple to extraordinary -- but I have never stayed in a room so off-putting and uncomfortable as the Motel 6 in Calhoun, GA. From difficulty to opening the door to a kingsized bed with three pillows not sufficient for one person, from a toilet that required five flushes to a television set from the last century, from one soft drink venting machine located in a remote part of the facility to no venting machines for snacks, and from a hostess who admitted her own wifi didn't work a lot of the time to an incredibly confusing location with poor access and egress, this motel is a disaster. It will be the last time I will use this chain in planning future needs.
1 out of 5
by Jan from WI

Dirty and Needs Updating

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Room was dirty and had an odor and in need of repairs. Carpet and upholstery were extremely dirty, management was not helpful.
4 out of 5
by Chip from Wisconsin

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Hannah from GA

What I expected for the price.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Had some water issues at the sink.
Location: Softball....shopping
it was a little run down, but the room and bathrooms were clean.
1 out of 5
by Jan from WI

Motel 6 should be ashamed!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
As the front desk clerk said, "this motel is due for a "remodel", well it needs more than that. It is in disgusting condition from the cracks in the walls, stained and dirty upholstery, moldy dank smelling A/C units, light fixtures with no shades, florescent lights in bath with no covers, filthy stained bedding, I could go on and on. The room with ice machine reeks of mold and urine. The floor is filthy, covered with dirt, gravel, litter etc. I understand some buildings may be old, but this facility has not been kept up at all. When checking out I asked for a receipt, which the desk clerk did not know how to print, so he called the manager who lives on site, she took over 15 minutes to appear. When I told her how long I had waited, she said "well I'm not on duty 24/7"! I have never had an experience like this before. The conditions were more like a flop-house behind a soup kitchen than a motel serving paying customers. Shame on you Motel 6 for allowing something like this to represent your motel chain.