Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not suitable for our family needs.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: It was hard to get access to. Find difficult to move around. Even for taxis was hard to find the place. Parking was just the street side.
Hotel is OK for young free minded people, not for quiet family oriented groups. We needed to relocate the next day. Staff is nice, but the facility is kind of confined, narrow, hard to move around. Self breakfast service, not such a good idea for us. Finding the place is challenging even for taxi drivers and people from the area. Don't try to go there driving on your own. You will never get to the place unless you've been there before. Don't try GPS. It would not help you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

The perfect remedy!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was amazing here - the location, the overall house, the people!
Cons: Nothing.
2016 has been quite a year for me, and I wanted a place that would help me recharge and regroup. It was just the perfect fate that I came across Casa Miraflores, and INSTANTLY fell in love! This was an excellent introduction to the beautiful city of Cali and to Colombia - a place I thought I would never get to see! The people, the food, the sights and most important, Casa Miraflores and the respite it provides! I will be back and I thank you for the magical time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mala relación precio - calidad.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Solo usé la habitación por 2 horas,se encontraban en remodelación por lo que el ruido era constante. Adicionalmente el ventanal de la habitación no se podía cerrar completamente y comunicaba con una zona común lo cual no me dio confianza en cuanto a la seguridad, el baño se comunicaba con un baño de zona común por medio del "sistema de ventilación" (una ventana alta con reja) por lo que todos los ruidos y olores entraban a la habitación, realmente la relación precio calidad es muy mala, finalmente no pude estar allá mas tiempo por lo que hice check out y cambie de hotel. En realidad con lo que no estuve de acuerdo fue con el precio y la calidad del hostal, he estado en hostales con altísima calidad incluso en habitación compartida o individual por un costo de 1/3 el valor de esta habitación o el mismo pero diferencias notables. Al cambiarme al hotel la diferencia fueron 7 dolares mas pero valió la pena ya que el viaje era de negocios y necesitaba un buen descanso.por lo cual decidí perder el dinero de esta reserva.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bien muy buena la atención
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Cartagena

Quaint Hostal in Cali

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We are talking about a nice hostal, no TV nor hot water but very friendly service and quiet, safe neighborhood!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Great place in a green area of Cali

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Amazing athmosphere, the kindness of hotel stuff, refreshing cool nights
Cons: Could not have been better! ;)
Location: Downtown seightseeing, taking tours with local adventurer and of course dancing salsa in bars nearbye.
Had a World class staying at Miraflores. Comfort room with a great view of the mountains. 10min walk from downtown, good access to the local buses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Rooms, Staff, Atmosphere, Everything!
Location: Tourist attractions, Zoo, San Antonio, Many salsa bars, restaurants, market.
I was meant to stay one night, I ended up staying three! It's a beautiful modern space, with music playing all day in the background, friendly staff and the other guests were also very friendly. We all went out together each night and I was shown all the hot salsa spots. The hotel itself has great amenities and has a welcoming home like feel. I would definitely recommend Casa Miraflores!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

One word - AMAZING!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: - Owner Nate is super helpful and friendly - The friendly staff always friendly, helpful and salsa-ing around - The clean and comfortable rooms
Location: - Dozens of Salsa bars and restaurants - Visit San Antonio - Get a Salsa Lesson - Get a spanish lesson - Explore Cali!!!
The hostal itself is easily the most beautiful that I have stayed in whilst travelling South America. It is more of a home with rooms for rent than a hostal. The rooms are clean with super comfy beds, with fresh linen and towels provided daily. There are 2 kitchens, a cinema room with projector and the wifi is great. There are areas to be social with other guests, while at the same time you can simply relax and take time out on your own. It is located in one of the nicest neighbourhoods in Cali and close to all of the action. What makes this place really stand out though is that the staff. They are exceptional, super friendly and helpful. The owner, Nate, is always willing to help with information, places to go, he organises Salsa lessons, spanish lessons, whatever is needed. He's always looking for more ways to ensure the guests get the most out of their stay in Cali and having lived here 5 years, he's a great go to for any information. If you're in Cali, make sure you stay here and enjoy the good vibes!
4 out of 5
by Juan Antonio from Redondela... Eapaña

Buena experiencia....

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Todo bien... Pero mejorable...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty Bathroom

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We don't understand why the reviews for this place are so high. Stayed for 2 nights and we ended up back in Cali for another night and didn't want to go back. That says a lot. The house had nice common areas and at first a good impression, however the state of our bathroom was the worst cleanliness we've experienced in our 6 weeks in Colombia. It was over priced, dirty and too far from any restaurants/amenities. Overall we felt ripped off and hope you don't make the same mistake we did.