Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not suitable for our family needs.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: It was hard to get access to. Find difficult to move around. Even for taxis was hard to find the place. Parking was just the street side.
Hotel is OK for young free minded people, not for quiet family oriented groups. We needed to relocate the next day. Staff is nice, but the facility is kind of confined, narrow, hard to move around. Self breakfast service, not such a good idea for us. Finding the place is challenging even for taxi drivers and people from the area. Don't try to go there driving on your own. You will never get to the place unless you've been there before. Don't try GPS. It would not help you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casa Mirafores

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the hotel environment, was great for relaxation. Only thing I didn't like was that there was no hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

The perfect remedy!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was amazing here - the location, the overall house, the people!
Cons: Nothing.
2016 has been quite a year for me, and I wanted a place that would help me recharge and regroup. It was just the perfect fate that I came across Casa Miraflores, and INSTANTLY fell in love! This was an excellent introduction to the beautiful city of Cali and to Colombia - a place I thought I would never get to see! The people, the food, the sights and most important, Casa Miraflores and the respite it provides! I will be back and I thank you for the magical time!
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Cartagena

Quaint Hostal in Cali

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We are talking about a nice hostal, no TV nor hot water but very friendly service and quiet, safe neighborhood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Great place in a green area of Cali

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Amazing athmosphere, the kindness of hotel stuff, refreshing cool nights
Cons: Could not have been better! ;)
Location: Downtown seightseeing, taking tours with local adventurer and of course dancing salsa in bars nearbye.
Had a World class staying at Miraflores. Comfort room with a great view of the mountains. 10min walk from downtown, good access to the local buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Rooms, Staff, Atmosphere, Everything!
Location: Tourist attractions, Zoo, San Antonio, Many salsa bars, restaurants, market.
I was meant to stay one night, I ended up staying three! It's a beautiful modern space, with music playing all day in the background, friendly staff and the other guests were also very friendly. We all went out together each night and I was shown all the hot salsa spots. The hotel itself has great amenities and has a welcoming home like feel. I would definitely recommend Casa Miraflores!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

One word - AMAZING!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: - Owner Nate is super helpful and friendly - The friendly staff always friendly, helpful and salsa-ing around - The clean and comfortable rooms
Location: - Dozens of Salsa bars and restaurants - Visit San Antonio - Get a Salsa Lesson - Get a spanish lesson - Explore Cali!!!
The hostal itself is easily the most beautiful that I have stayed in whilst travelling South America. It is more of a home with rooms for rent than a hostal. The rooms are clean with super comfy beds, with fresh linen and towels provided daily. There are 2 kitchens, a cinema room with projector and the wifi is great. There are areas to be social with other guests, while at the same time you can simply relax and take time out on your own. It is located in one of the nicest neighbourhoods in Cali and close to all of the action. What makes this place really stand out though is that the staff. They are exceptional, super friendly and helpful. The owner, Nate, is always willing to help with information, places to go, he organises Salsa lessons, spanish lessons, whatever is needed. He's always looking for more ways to ensure the guests get the most out of their stay in Cali and having lived here 5 years, he's a great go to for any information. If you're in Cali, make sure you stay here and enjoy the good vibes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty Bathroom

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We don't understand why the reviews for this place are so high. Stayed for 2 nights and we ended up back in Cali for another night and didn't want to go back. That says a lot. The house had nice common areas and at first a good impression, however the state of our bathroom was the worst cleanliness we've experienced in our 6 weeks in Colombia. It was over priced, dirty and too far from any restaurants/amenities. Overall we felt ripped off and hope you don't make the same mistake we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect Resting Place

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Great and trendy decoration, reasonable prices.
Cons: Can be a bit noisy if the house is full.
Location: Lots of of nice restaurants in every direction and the market is close by.
This boutique hotel is my homebase when I travel to Cali. Rooms are spacious with a private bathroom. The owner, Nate, is a really nice guy, and the staff is very friendly. Located in the hills overlooking Cali you get a nice view of the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Nate, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate everyone of our guests. We strive to hire a staff with a lot of passion for Cali and hosting people in their home city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Atlanta GA

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Staff- Area-location
Cons: the doors do not secure well..........
Is a very nice place, more like a house with rooms for rent. Quite area, safe with a staff that tries to please and succeeds. For the money is a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Nate, Hotel Management
Thanks for the comment. Yes, it's important that people realize the hotel is actually a large home converted into a bed and breakfast. We offer an affordable alternative to traditional hotels in Cali. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to hosting you again if you come to Cali.