Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like being home

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Location: Lots of small shops and restaurants around the hotel and a very safe area. Quiet yet very safe.
A fantastic experience. Within days I felt like everybody knew me. For such a big hotel it was amazing that all the staff knew my name, room number and preferences. It was like I was part of the family, which is how they seemed to work together. They upgraded me to a huge room since I had to stay for 15 days. Great time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel
Water from shower was cold And the wifi was horrible, getting disconnected all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good location
Good would recommend. Good location. Good room. Parking available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel under Renovation

Posted Oct 16, 2016
They are currently renovating floor by floor. They did not tell me at the time. There is jack hammering during the day. It's a long trek to your room from reception as you have to enter and check in from the sister hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach

Convenient location,safe area

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms need tone upgraded . The elevator to access the rooms are old. The restaurant at the pool side is five stars. The breakfast buffet is good . All the hotel staff very polite and helpful. Overall is a excellent hotel for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

I will return to this place

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: I just went dancing, not much to do in Cali. It is near the Parque de Los Gatos :)
First impression not great. Front desk staff seemed overwhelmed when I first approached for check-in. No eye contact, no smile, no hola/bienvenida. Had to wait for a while, in fact, even though there were no other guests standing there besides myself. This put me off & I was prepared to dislike the place, but I couldn't. There were too many positives, especially in contrast to the 3 other hotels I stayed at in Colombia. Negatives: Obviously it doesn't have the newest facilities. (This didn't bother me, but I guess it's a big deal for some people.) Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding. Quality of coffee varied greatly day to day. They also always seemed understaffed, never quite enough waiters for the breakfast crowd. I decided not to order room service (although ordered it nightly at other hotels) because I didn't have a good impression of their kitchen/dining options. Positives: great cable (English channels). Lovely atmosphere for the breakfast buffet. Very nice shower-- perfect water temperature and pressure. A good mini market and a large supermarket nearby. Best thing about this hotel was the room. Clean, large, spacious, lots of natural light. Wonderfully comfortable bed, & the window opens!! I slept so well here. Much better than at the more (supposedly) upscale hotels whose rooms were tight, suffocatingly airless boxes. This hotel has heart & old-fashioned charm. Decent value for the $. Very talented piano player/singer in lobby @ night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Panama

NIce hotel and place in an excellent location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The food both breakfast and dinner super
Cons: There is no direct access
I travel with my whole family and was a wonderful experience.
1 out of 5
by Sandra V

I will never stay at this hotel ever again.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
There was too much noise due to renovation, a lot of dust, poor room cleaning and very, very rude staff. On top of that they try to charge extra money for "hotel insurance" which was never discussed before hand.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Canada

Very Good

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good service, new renovated rooms. Breakfast was not on time.