Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel
Water from shower was cold And the wifi was horrible, getting disconnected all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good location
Good would recommend. Good location. Good room. Parking available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel under Renovation

Posted Oct 16, 2016
They are currently renovating floor by floor. They did not tell me at the time. There is jack hammering during the day. It's a long trek to your room from reception as you have to enter and check in from the sister hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

I will return to this place

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: I just went dancing, not much to do in Cali. It is near the Parque de Los Gatos :)
First impression not great. Front desk staff seemed overwhelmed when I first approached for check-in. No eye contact, no smile, no hola/bienvenida. Had to wait for a while, in fact, even though there were no other guests standing there besides myself. This put me off & I was prepared to dislike the place, but I couldn't. There were too many positives, especially in contrast to the 3 other hotels I stayed at in Colombia. Negatives: Obviously it doesn't have the newest facilities. (This didn't bother me, but I guess it's a big deal for some people.) Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding. Quality of coffee varied greatly day to day. They also always seemed understaffed, never quite enough waiters for the breakfast crowd. I decided not to order room service (although ordered it nightly at other hotels) because I didn't have a good impression of their kitchen/dining options. Positives: great cable (English channels). Lovely atmosphere for the breakfast buffet. Very nice shower-- perfect water temperature and pressure. A good mini market and a large supermarket nearby. Best thing about this hotel was the room. Clean, large, spacious, lots of natural light. Wonderfully comfortable bed, & the window opens!! I slept so well here. Much better than at the more (supposedly) upscale hotels whose rooms were tight, suffocatingly airless boxes. This hotel has heart & old-fashioned charm. Decent value for the $. Very talented piano player/singer in lobby @ night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Panama

NIce hotel and place in an excellent location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The food both breakfast and dinner super
Cons: There is no direct access
I travel with my whole family and was a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Well located
It is a well located hotel. Rooms are very constable but needs to be remodelate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, adequate hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful.
This was my first time in Colombia. The staff and people in general were very pleasant and friendly. English was not commonly spoke and my Spanish was lacking. There was a lot of security at the hotel. The restaurant was very good although it surrounded the hotel pool. The rooms were adequate but could use some updating. Overall, very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Double charge

Posted May 14, 2015
The hotel try to charge me twice I have a problem wend I show the hotel staff Thad I pay ahead of time with a credit card wend I show them Thad I pay tax included be careful with you money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best location in Cali

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Spa
Location: Close to great restaurant, la Tertulia theater and art, and the best coffee shop in town: Café Mulato!!!
Great staff, nice ambience, good food and overall a good hotel for business. Location can not be better. Recommended!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Bogota

Excelent stay! great staff.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms. All good!!!
Location: dinning within blocks away