Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but hard beds

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were fantastic and very helpful in booking restaurants/tours etc. The food was surprisingly very good as well.
Cons: The beds are not the most comfortable. Insulate the 14th floor from parties held 1 floor above
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood
Checking in was a breeze and the staff were most accommodating. The food was quite good and the room was very large and appeared clean. The bed however was not the most comfortable and the towels in the bathroom were very rough on the skin as though they had been laundered once too often. The restaurant and bar opens late - we had dinner one day at 1am!! The neighbourhood has a nice mix of bars and restaurants within walking distance and fine dining options are only 10 minutes taxi ride away. Overall a solid 4 start hotel with room for improvement.
4 out of 5
by Tom

Nice hotel in good area for local access.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent! The room and common areas were clean and well lit. Bed was of better than average hotel quality. Noise from hallway when others walked by was almost as if there were no door. Fortunately, this happened mostly at times I was not trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great value

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Would stay there again. Helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and good restaurant. Good location, very secure. Gym needs work but pool area and steam bath were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunny Isles beach.Florida

Convenient location with excellent transportation

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location,comfort and convenient price
Cons: Some improvements in one of the buildings are on the way
Location: There are plenty good restaurants around,banking,pharmacies,supermarket
The hotel staff very helpful.We had a great time during our stay in Cali.
4 out of 5
by ruby

Staff was courteous.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was courteous and accommodating. Very clean hotel. I didn't like the fact that the buffet tsbles are set up next to the swimming pool. When I eat, I like to have a relaxing atmosphere. I don't want to look at people swimming, playing and splashing, while I'm eating breakfast or dinner. On my last day, I found a hair on my eggs on my breakfast buffet. I called the waiter, but, he brushed it offf and said, "I'll tell the cook." No apologies! The wait staff had to be better trained, that's for sure! I didn't complain to the manager because I was checking out and was in a rush. In hindsight, I should have! Other than that, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel great price

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was excellent at a great property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service is excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great service, the location is fantastic. Staff are awesome. The hotel is very clean. I really like the Hotel. Great job Guys!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Could have been better but decent hotel for price

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was my first time in Cali and it is a pretty small town so I think for the city it's a good hotel. I had a problem when I got my room that the floor was all wet in the bathroom and its that the faucet was throwing out water from underneath when you turned on the sink but they changed my room. Also I didn't feel the A/C completely on but i managed to sleep. However the room service I ordered was delicious. The wi if on my phone was really bad because I had to put in the pin every 5 minutes on my phone. Overall decent hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good hotel, good service, but in renovations process