Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Don't bother canceling your reservation

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel was very mediocre and is priced based on proximity of the clinics. If you try and cancel you will still be charged the price of the stay which is ridiculous. Hated it....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for medical travel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good...not to big...hot water...close to medical center and surrounding with small place to eat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for medical travel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good..hot water..free WiFi..good service..good area..close to medical center..good and safe neighborhood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Super

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good service, delicious breakfast, nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aua

Hotel under remodeling

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Horrible noise of drills and hammer and cement dust. Wi fi constantly missing. No hairdryer no bathroom mat...poor furniture. Our stay was a nightmare. Thanks to the friendly staff we managed to stay 2 of the 8 nights. I want a complete refund from you because you failed also to mention the remodeling aspect of hotel Imbanaco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stamford ct

need better customer services

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
They were remodeling the hotel in the workers wiould start early they would make alot noise it was hard to rest
5 out of 5
by Mauricio from Houston

Good value

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky, US

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would complain about the cable channels, but were changed to DirecTV while I was there.
Made reservations for only 2 days because of previously read reviews. After 1 day asked for 5 additional days at same price, beyond reservation. Granted. Staff: SUPER at all levels. Had 3 small requests while there, all granted within minutes. One block from major bus routes. Only steps away from restaurants and Panaderias. Safe, secure area. Their greatest asset is their staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

I will come back to Hotel Imbanaco

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The hospitality of the front desk.
Cons: Make sure that everyone is trained in hospitality. Making sure the visitor is looking to relax and enjoy every experience. Bossy people do not fit th
Location: Great location for us.
The people at the front desk were Excellent, Andrea went out of her way to help us from day one same as Dayana and Bryan. They rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was respectful of our privacy and did not walk in our room when we asked to do so. The one person who ruined this experience was Sra.Mercedez - if I get the name wrong is the person who support in different areas the front desk. When requesting a cup of coffee, got an attitude and asked my to wait for breakfast as she was scolding me. When requesting breakfast, questioning if i did take it already, when I was staying with other relatives in another room. The last thing she did was to get an attitude because we requested a spoon, and questioned if we were going to return it. Hotel Imbanaco needs to replace that woman- who knows nothing about hospitality. As a whole a great place for us who know the city and like to do a lot in our short visits. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Convenient to our plans

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Closed to all our shopping needs excellent service courteous and amicable