Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Customer Service was great, from the moment we got there. Hotel staff always there to help in anyway with any questions you may have. Julian who showed us our room gave us the history behind the hotel and let us know just about everything we needed to to know that was around us .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

traditional decor, great cafe

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: location.
Cons: keep investing painting, deep cleaning.
Location: Penon barrio. Funky.
our 4th stay here over the last few years. our go to place. neighborhood with european feel. theater, art gallery funky bookstore all close by. great cafe to watch the rumba. Freddie, restaurant manager, makes you feel like a friend to his house.good breakfast. All the staff high quality, attentive to your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2018 by Jhoana, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comment, I hope to always be of your pleasure every time you visit us and can offer you a cozy and family stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent localization for short term visit

Posted Mar 11, 2018
The hotel is nice but aged. The rooms are big enough, simple and with little sun light. There are room with no direct sun light. Avoid those. I start in one of those then after ask they change me to another room with a window. The noise from the street or the walkway enters directly into your room, and the area is central but loudly so expect to wake up earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Hotel Obelisco , Hotel Management
we feel that you have not been able to enjoy your stay to the fullest; We will take your suggestions to resolve what happened
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Traditional hotel in Cali. Well located.

Posted Mar 7, 2018
If you are up for a business trip and need a room for less, clean in a good neighbourhood, easy access I recommend this hotel. If you need more than just sleeping maybe you want to check out other options if you have a higher budget. Nevertheless, this is a good hotel for the price you pay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would recommend highly...

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
I found the hotel to have a charm to it that I enjoyed. Was it perfect, no but it’s an older hotel and that is to be expected. The food was good and there are plenty of other good restaurants nearby. A market and drug store and two banks a coin toss away. Plenty of taxis and busses go by all the time. Did it make the room facing the street a little noisy, yes but it did not bother me. Nice view, great air conditioning when needed, comfortable bed, hot water with no problem. I would stay there again...I will stay there again. Oh, the service of the staff was top notch. They all were, even the people that I had no direct contact with for anything other than passing in the hallway or on the elevators. Yes, a nice hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in El Penon

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: The rooms are very small so it can feel a little cramped if you are here for more than a couple days.
Location: Great location in El Penon. Near many areas you want to go and see in Cali like Granada & San Antonio. Near many excellent bars and restaurants
This place is in a fantastic location with a very friendly, attentive staff. Despite it being a high rise, this is a small hotel with only 6 rooms on each floor. Rooms are small, but nice and clean and the wifi is fast (which I needed since I am working while I am here).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel Great value

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Our second visit. Very nice rooms well maintained and very clean. In house restaurant famous for empenadas. Nice tasty breakfast. Central location in safe upscale area on Cali river. Close to zoo and art museum. Front facing rooms have great views but suffer from road noise. Rear rooms quieter. Rooftop pool perfect end to day of exploring Cali. Many local restaurants within walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hope to return soon for third visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No coffee in Colombia?

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. No coffee, not even in the lobby? This is Colombia, right? The internet was really bad, slow and many times no connection at all. The pool on the rooftop was small but it was very nice. The breakfast was very good, but service not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

South America Adventure

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel in an amazing area.