Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Puert Rico

Super quite nights for sleep like in home

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Loved everything about this hotel, staff and breakfast are excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Very good hotel in nice location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located in Cali, Colombia. They have a nice and famous restaurant where they offer the best "empanaditas" in th city. They also have very good Pizza! Hotel staff have a very good attitude! I would return and would definetely recommend Hotel Obelisco!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

It is a nice hotel and located in a secure area.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean and in a very nice location. The hotel lends itself more as a business traveler hotel and not a family type hotel.
Cons: I had no time to find out if it had an exercise room or not. If it doesn't I would like to see one.
Location: Safe location and close to good restaurants.
In Colombia the workday starts early and the hotel starts offering breakfast starting at 6:15 am. This allows me, the business traveler to start my day as early as need be to visit customers. At the end of the working day the hotel is located close to some nice restaurants that are in walking distance. The staff is nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

It is not a 4.3 hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The room was dark, look old and smell bad. The bathroom looked better but did not have air conditioner. The air conditioner at the room didn't was noise. When I came in the room was very hot and took forever to cool down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia, S.A

Nice hotel location was great!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
The hotel was nice and comfortable with a very nice view from our window. It was small hotel in comparison with the Hilton but cozy. The price was excellent. The breakfast was a buffet. It has a restaurant European style seating in the outside and watching the avenue with people walking around the river walk. In the near future we will visit if we need to go to Cali. The location was excellent staff was friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
by FRED G from CLT

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
NICE PLACE AMPLE SIZE ROOM, NICE STAFF, GREAT AREA
5 out of 5
by Lucía from Bogotá

Recomiendo Obelisco

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Buena ubicación del hotel, excelente en limpieza y un buen servicio.Volveré.
4 out of 5
by ESMIT from Chia

Buen hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
un excelente hotel. Muy bien ubicado. Cerca a zona histórica y comercial
5 out of 5
by Michelle from San Francisco, California

Great Location in Cali

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Cali is the place to be at the end of the year! The Hotel Obelisco is always buzzing with activity and the staff were super helpful and friendly. They assisted with getting tickets for one of the Feria events and lined up a guide for Hacienda Paraiso, Museo de la Cana de Azucar and Buga. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable but a little outdated. Also enjoyed using the rooftop pool to get some relief from the Cali heat. The hotel is only a 10-minute walk to the San Antonio neighborhood and around the corner from lots of great restaurants in El Penon. Great value and location so would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but with parking space problem.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was lodged three nights. A parking space within the hotel was not provided to me any night. The water of the pool is too cold.