Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota

Very good l

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location with many options for shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Hotel in Cali Colombia

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, internet service. Having a complete shopping center was a great plus.
Cons: lighting in the room. It was too dim, Not good for reading
Location: Visit Chipichape shopping center and Pacific Mall shopping center
The hotel has a good location and it helps to have a shopping center right beside it. They have a full breakfast with local options as well as conventional American breakfast. Wi-fi coverage was very good not only in the room but in the restaurant, lobby and other areas. There are transportation services available at the lobby. Tap water in the room was safe to drink. The room was poorly lit, even though they try to make up for it with small individual lamps in the bed and the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Had some issues with the magnetic room card
Courteous staff, situated a few steps away from Chipichape mall full of places to eat and do some shopping. Excellent restaurant at the hotel premises ( La Zarzuela) The hotel location allows a great view of the city from almost any point in the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA USA

Excellent Overall in all aspects.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Totally impressed and very pleased..... My room was a suite. It was spacious, with a very comfortable layout, with a very warm interior design including attractive furnishings. The hotel atmosphere in general was very pleasant. The staffs of the hotel were courteous. My overall experience was very positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Servicio al Cliente, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Joseph It is an honor for hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, to have served you as our guest. Thanks for letting us know your positive comments about your stay. We appreciate so much your wonderful comments about our friendly staff. Finally, We are very pleased to have fulfilled your expectations, and we hope to have you back on your next visit to Cali, so you can enjoy all the excellent services that Spiwak Hotel can offer you. Best Regards, Diana Carolina Murillo Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

First time in Colombia

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great, my only complaint would be that the room was too small for two full size beds. The room was just too small for 3 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Servicio al Cliente, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Receive the kindest regards from Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali. In the first place, we want to thank you for choosing us as your Hotel of preference in the city; having you as a guest was such a great honor. At Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, we work with dedication every day to be able to offer the best services and to fulfill all of our guests expectations. This is why we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of our staff and management, we thank you for sharing your opinion; our guests feedback is always appreciated because it is a key element in the process of improving our Hotel and facilities. Wishing you a wonderful week and hoping to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, Diana Carolina Murillo Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR USA

Right on the center mall

Posted May 14, 2017
Walk right to the Chipichape mall for shopping and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
by NIK

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel ..great room and food was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class Stay in Cali

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel was awesome! The staff spoke English and were very accommodating. Nice pool and deck set up, excellent restaurant, great spa massages! The hotel is attached to a huge mall with great shopping and food options. I would highly recommend this hotel for those looking to enjoy some time in Cali.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a surprise $12 a night cleaning fee

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice but beware when you check out you will be surprised by a $12 a night room cleaning fee. Connected to malls, restaurants and movies. Bed big, nice bathroom, Pool cold, room dark, frigerator and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very good Hotel, location is great

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is excellent. Quite room.
Location: shopping mall is great and improving. new restaurants in pacific mall. easy airport access.
Great for working in and around North Cali. the adjacent mall is great. food in the hotel is very good.