Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great atmosphere

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice and safe amily hotel in quiet neighborhood. Stylish yet not antique wise furnitured Sleeping comfort excellent. Restaurant limited a.la carte possibilities but friendly priced. Small Swimmingpool . Good value for your money but not a family orientated hotel for a longer stay but excellent place to spend some time to get to know Cali.
5 out of 5
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Beautiful old building. Lovely staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Nice sized rooms in a beautiful old building. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice and amazingly friendly staff. The only down side was that our room joined another (with a locked door in between) which meant it was quite noisy from our neighbours. I suspect that is the case only for these two rooms though.
4 out of 5
by Brett from Brooklyn, NY

Awesome property with great staff

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We are a family of 5 (kids aged 8, 4, and almost 1). Hotel is gorgeous old mansion with tons of character. Owner and staff are friendly. We had one mishap where they were confused about our arrival time (am vs pm) and we didn't get picked up at the airport. Other than that we have no complaints and would definitely stay there again when visiting Cali.
5 out of 5
by leticia from san antonio tx

beautiful hotel, nice people

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Everybody is so kind and friendly including the hotel's owner. Stan Colonial is a beautiful hotel in a nice and secure neighborhood. I walked to a nice mall for shopping, The Tortullia museum, a nice park, and San Antonio church. I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Sebastian from Limburg

Home sweet home - für uns die erste Wahl in Cali!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel Stein Colonial war definitiv die beste Wahl für unseren Aufenthalt in Cali. Man konnte sich hier sehr gut dem lauten Treiben der Stadt entziehen und in einer beinahe familiären Atmosphäre zur Ruhe kommen. Unseren Wünsche wurden zu jeder Tageszeit sofort erfüllt und der Service war in allen Belangen top! Ein leckeres Frühstück, sehr faire Preise und die Sauberkeit runden unseren Aufenthalt ab. Für unseren nächsten Aufenthalt in Cali - der aus familiären Gründen kommen wird - brauchen wir kein anderes Hotel suchen. Vielen Dank an das komplette Team vom Stein Colonial!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and service were good. The room was not perfectly clean with a cockroach inside.
3 out of 5
by luis carlos

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
El servicio un poco informal...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed & Breakfast Castle/Old Charm style hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Towels were a little on the rough side and quality of the pillows could be improved.
Location: See above
I was impressed by the charm of this mini castle in Cali, Colombia. It's in a prestigious areal of Cali and quite close to all things. You can take a pleasure walk, walk to the mall or simply enjoy the hotel, it's administrator (Enrique) and his most accommodating staff. Breakfast was simple, but fresh and quite tasty. You have access to a refrigerator in the lobby with various sodas and water. We also had fresh water outside of our very comfortable room. The room was comfortable and ours had air conditioning (not all rooms have it). Every member of the staff was pleasant and always "at your service".....what a pleasant place to stay and where I will stay when I visit Cali again.
3 out of 5
by E A N from Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Small friendly hotel with guesthouse feel

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, rather basic 'family hotel'. Decent breakfast. At the end of the street is a shopping mall with food-court and supermarket. The city center is a little further away but still at walking distance. Quiet upscale neighborhood. Negative: many stairs, first to reach the hotel and then another set to reach the rooms.