Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
Very friendly family run hotel in quiet location. The house is amazing and there is a great pool area. The staff were very helpful when we arrived late after a long voyage. Loved the place and will stay again
2 out of 5
by Tamara Jo

Not the best place for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Stein is a nice older house but I found the noise outside on the street to be horrible. I stayed three nights and every night I struggled to fall asleep because of the noise. A colleague had a window left open and was bitten by mosquitoes all night. The next morning he found the window to be loose and the screen not fitting. The doors have a simple lock that can be jimmied and not sure how safe the area is around the hotel and if it would be easy to get inside. The front desk closes at 9 pm. Another colleague arrived later and the guard did not know she was checking in even though I had mentioned to them she was going to be late. The beds are incredibly hard and the towels are paper thin. This is not an expensive hotel but considering everything else it is more similar to a hostel. I will not stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illunois

Excellent Stayed!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I will definitely recommend this beautiful hotel. The staff very attentive and friendly. ❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from David, Panama

Beutiful place, awesome people

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The building, the spacious room, the generous breakfast, and - above all - the staff.
Location: The location feels safe, and you can walk from there to Gato del Rio in minutes, and go on...
I chose this hotel on purpose; I wanted it as described and it was so. And more. The place is beautiful and well kept, and the staff are friendly, helpful and always willing to deliver more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Historic Boutique Hotel located close to central Cali. Dtaff are friendly and always go the extra mile for guests. No complaints that I can think of, all in all would stay again and would recomend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london and Cali Colombia

Part honeymoon stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great hotel and great staff my wife loved the breakfast
5 out of 5
by jim from usa

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
excellent hotel. very historical. manager was very nice and helpful. amazing architecture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I travel quite often for work and staying here has been one of my favorite experiences due to the amazing and friendly staff who are always smiling and willing to help. Starting from my first exchange of words with the doormen and security to the room service to the owner. I am definitely returning and I highly recommend it to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great atmosphere

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice and safe amily hotel in quiet neighborhood. Stylish yet not antique wise furnitured Sleeping comfort excellent. Restaurant limited a.la carte possibilities but friendly priced. Small Swimmingpool . Good value for your money but not a family orientated hotel for a longer stay but excellent place to spend some time to get to know Cali.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Beautiful old building. Lovely staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Nice sized rooms in a beautiful old building. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice and amazingly friendly staff. The only down side was that our room joined another (with a locked door in between) which meant it was quite noisy from our neighbours. I suspect that is the case only for these two rooms though.