Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Pleasant garden oasis in central Cali

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel with garden patio and small pool. Lots of interesting birds in trees and garden. Manager was pleasant and helpful. Returning again in a few days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and I felt like home.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is small but I prefer this hotel than bigger hotel chains. The staffs are super friendly. I really enjoyed the time at this hotel so I decided to use this hotel again whenever I visit Cali. The rooms are very beautiful. The patio was nice too.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Saint Petersburg, FL.

Worth it to me!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here and after touring the city, I realized that I chose a good hotel. The staff is beyond outstanding and very nice! Breakfast is very satisfying and the location is terrific. If you are walking, you need to be in good physical condition as the Jardin Azul is on a steep hill. One thing of note, however, is that there is no hot water in the sinks. The showers are okay and I easily borrowed a small blue tub that I used for shaving. The restaurants sights are within walking distance if you are in good shape. The taxis have a mimimum of $4,000 Pesos which is very reasonable. Finally, I will return to this hotel again. The bed may be a bit hard for some, but it was just fine for me. The cost is a little pricey, but to me it was still worth the money. I had a wonderful time in Cali! The people are exceptional! Oh, one last thing, you must be unlocked to go in or out. A small inconvenience as long as someone is there at the desk which is most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Sometimes have to wait at the door in the late aftnoon for somebody to open it. Other than that perfect. Nice Bright clean big rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot in Cali

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful, intimate hotel. Very friendly and welcoming staff, and in a great part of Cali (near to Libertadores and San Antonio, with wonderful bars and restaurants).
5 out of 5
by Robert from Overland Park KS

Best in class

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was a great find, staff was wonderful, room was perfect, breakfast was perfect for starting the day and was served within a few minutes of sitting down. Easy walk to shops, very close to MIO bus system. I will stay here everytime I go Cali.
5 out of 5
by Jennene from Sydney

Enjoy Cali

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect. Quiet, respectful and charming. Fabulous garden, private and spacious. Great sleep and hot shower. Very helpful, accomodating and excellent value.
4 out of 5
by Madeleine56 from UK

Exactly as described in Lonely Planet

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean, simple hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Quiet neighbourhood but easy reach of restaurants & shops. Lovely little garden with plunge pool & lots birds visiting.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Zurich

cozy, lovely place

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
+ breakfast (fresh fruits, eggs,...) + location (quiet, safe, not far from San Antonio) + staff (attentive, well-organized, supernice, Alejandra, the manager, speaks English) - Pool & terrace is small (but hey, there are 6 rooms only) - bed is really hard (my girl loved it though) I can recommend this cute, little hotel to anyyone, except people who love huge concrete buildings and anonymous places...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Toronto

Peaceful, lovely place

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: It was quiet with a lovely view of the garden and pool area from our balcony
Cons: I am a very early morning person, so coffee in the room would have been perfect.
Location: The location was close to the family I was visiting in Cali so it was great.
Before going to Cali I researched many different hotels for my short stay before going to Lake Calima. I could not have picked a better place to start my vacation. It was lovely, Thank you hotel Jardin Azul...I will be back next year!