Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a wonderful 5 day stay, the staff were very friendly and the hotel is wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Alejandro Ospina E., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Comments as yours make us really pride, and encourage us to keep working every day on delivering memorable experiences. Thank you for taking the time posting this review, which, I’m sure will be very helpful for other travelers when looking for a hotel in town. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad Experience

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a pair of Rayban sunglasses missing from my room. Hotel staff would not do anything to look into it. Their response was "Nothing has ever been lost before" I asked to speak with the hotel manager, but the front desk would not allow me to. They indicated that the manager did not need to deal with this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Alejandro Ospina E., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gonzalez, Thank you for taking the time posting this review. We are sorry we couldn’t find your lost glasses. I apologize for the inconvenient and the impression of the hotel given to you. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Had sunglasses missing from room. Asked to speak with Hotel Manager and was denied access to him/her.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Alejandro Ospina E., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gonzalez, Thank you for taking the time posting this review. We are sorry we couldn’t find your lost glasses. I apologize for the inconvenient and the impression of the hotel given to you. Regards,
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Viviana at the Front Desk was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Aospina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about Viviana, and your 5 Stars rating. We hope to see you back at the hotel. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not up to expectations

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was not helpful with resolving problems. Had a pair of Rayban sunglasses missing from the room. Asked to speak with the manager but front desk staff did everything to keep me from speaking with him/her.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Alejandro Ospina E., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gonzalez, Thank you for taking the time posting this review. We are sorry we couldn’t find your lost glasses. I apologize for the inconvenient and the impression of the hotel given to you. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Could use newer telephones and alarm clocks.
Location: There is plenty of shopping to do next door.
Nice hotel in a nice location. A little out of the way if you want easy access to the center of the city though.
2 out of 5
by Rafael

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel was the cleanliness of the room and breakfeast. The mattress was like sleeping on a cement floor and the bedding was no better. The towels appeared to be old and very rough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

A good option in Cali

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
The service is good. I had no problem with laundry and the food is very good. The door and the lock had some issues that they fixed after the staff came. The tube was filling a little, like the pipes were not working properly. In general is a good hotel but with some maintenance issues.
5 out of 5
by Diedre

Well recommended hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very well kept older hotel with art deco flair. Plenty of pleasant staff. The breakfast is amazing! You will want for nothing. Attention to detail. Our only recommendation is that the upholstered chairs could use an updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Great Hotel specially for business travel. The hotel is very nice and very clean! Well located and easy access to everything.