Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Excellent choice in the best part of Cali.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Many great restaurants nearby and the San Antonio Iglesia park is a happening place at night.
The staff was outstanding and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Refuge in San Antonio

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The sunny terrace; the light and the colour of the paintings all over the interiors, the kind & informative staff, the location, good beds. TV has BBC
Cons: a second bedside reading lamp.
Location: In walking distance of attractions: La Merced church, Religious Art & Archaeological Museums, Gold Museum, Tertulia Gallery, restaurants, viewpoints
A delightful hotel, full of light and colour at the heart of the safe old colonial quarter. When in need of a break from activities we were happy to be in the hotel, sitting up on the terrace with views across Cali. Not just a place to sleep in but somewhere we were happy to be in; easy access to other parts of the city, many within walking distance or short taxi rides.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

Don't overlook this hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautifully decorated hotel in the middle of Cali's oldest and historic neighborhood of San Antonio. The neighborhood has no shortage of dining options within easy walking distance of the hotel. A 15 minute walk straight down Carrera 6 from the hotel and you will find yourself lost in the very busy Comercial Central where the everyday people if Cali shop. The staff of the hotel were very attentive to any questions or needs. Do take advantage of the free breakfast before starting your day. Take a walk up the hill and visit nearby Iglesia San Antonio. The views of the the city of Cali are breath taking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Excellent location and service in a quaint hotel good to relax. Be aware that parking is 3 blocks away
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Nice hotel, clean and good location, but...

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice small hotel, attractive, clean, and good location, but we had a small room with a tiny bathroom. The room was pretty stuffy at first, but the A/C worked eventually after some coaxing from the staff. (They knew we were arriving around midnight -- it would've been a nice touch if they could've gone up to start the A/C before we got there.) Breakfast was decent, but not particularly memorable. Overall, the service was good (they did give us a generous late checkout), but it took two trips to the front desk to get some water when we first arrived. In my opinion, it's a decent economical option with a good location, but it didn't live up to my expectations based on previous reviews.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small with the the touch of home love

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my time in this small but comfortable hotel. It gave me a home type feeling. All I could complain about and it wasn't much they could do about is when the city shut down the water after 3pm so it was a bite uncomfortable to go to bed without showering but otherwise I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from San Francisco, California

Home Away from Home in Cali

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
I couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay at in the San Antonio neighborhood. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful (they even helped me purchase a ticket over the phone to the wonderful salsa show Delirio) and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean with a charming rustic décor (I was fortunate enough to get one of the two ground floor rooms with a private patio). The location is fantastic as it is a short walk up the hill to Parque San Antonio and many great restaurants and cafes. Every morning you can enjoy a deliciously prepared breakfast served on real china in the outdoor patio. And the water fountain in the atrium lends a peaceful atmosphere. The building is also very secure as people must be buzzed into the building by the front desk and it is very quiet at night. Other added bonuses are the complimentary strong wifi and free phone calls to the U.S. and Canada. I truly felt at home here during my vacation in Cali and would come back and stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Phillip from Ireland

Great boutique hotel in San Antonio

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Saw some good recommendations for this place and they were right. Comfortable, clean and with great staff that made my stay enjoyable. Breakfast was simple but tasty and that is how I like it. For a tall man like me the bed was a wee bit too short but very standard for my travels in Colombia. The only problem I had was that there was no water when I arrived at nearly 11pm. This is not the hotel's fault as the municipal water authority switches it off periodically (usually at night). I only wish they had told me when I arrived rather than finding out for myself just as I started to have a shower.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Bogotá

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, nice location