Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Small with the the touch of home love

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my time in this small but comfortable hotel. It gave me a home type feeling. All I could complain about and it wasn't much they could do about is when the city shut down the water after 3pm so it was a bite uncomfortable to go to bed without showering but otherwise I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from San Francisco, California

Home Away from Home in Cali

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
I couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay at in the San Antonio neighborhood. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful (they even helped me purchase a ticket over the phone to the wonderful salsa show Delirio) and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean with a charming rustic décor (I was fortunate enough to get one of the two ground floor rooms with a private patio). The location is fantastic as it is a short walk up the hill to Parque San Antonio and many great restaurants and cafes. Every morning you can enjoy a deliciously prepared breakfast served on real china in the outdoor patio. And the water fountain in the atrium lends a peaceful atmosphere. The building is also very secure as people must be buzzed into the building by the front desk and it is very quiet at night. Other added bonuses are the complimentary strong wifi and free phone calls to the U.S. and Canada. I truly felt at home here during my vacation in Cali and would come back and stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phillip from Ireland

Great boutique hotel in San Antonio

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Saw some good recommendations for this place and they were right. Comfortable, clean and with great staff that made my stay enjoyable. Breakfast was simple but tasty and that is how I like it. For a tall man like me the bed was a wee bit too short but very standard for my travels in Colombia. The only problem I had was that there was no water when I arrived at nearly 11pm. This is not the hotel's fault as the municipal water authority switches it off periodically (usually at night). I only wish they had told me when I arrived rather than finding out for myself just as I started to have a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Bogotá

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Outstanding value and location in San Antonio!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Well worth its daily rate!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, Centro and Rio Cali pedestrian areas are nearby.
I have nothing but superlative comments about the San Antonio, its facilities,services and super friendly staff! A great value for travelers looking for a more modest/less flashy hotel experience. Restaurants nearby and area is very walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Friendly staff goes above and beyond

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The location, staff and "feel" of the place.
Location: San Antonio is the historic district. It is safe and clean and Centenario and Granada are a quick walk away for the mall and entertainment.
I stay at this hotel every time I am in Cali -- 5 times in the past 3 years. The place has a feel of a B&B but provides all the services and amenities you expect from a 4-star hotel. The staff is the main reason I return again and again to this hotel. They remember my name, even when a year has passed. They do their best to put me in my favorite room (with a patio) without my asking. They love my small dog and greet him by name and set up water and food dishes for him. The location is great for tourists -- beautiful historic area that is within walking distance to a good mall, a large park and lots of restaurants. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This was the best place we stayed on our 3 week vacation to colombia. Great location, helpful generous staff, comfortable rooms, delicious cooked to order break fast in the courtyard. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jürgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels