Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The housekeeping staff takes too long to get room cleaned daily. I left the room between 10:30am and 3 pm with the tag on the door, and get back to find the room hadn't been cleaned. The happened 2 out of 5 days. Administration called late in the afternoon and asked if I Wanted it cleaned, but that would cause me to leave the room again. It's not a housekeeper's issues, it's a management issue. Bell boy can bring you to your room, but nothing more than that. My issue was a keycard malfunction. Front desk was notified of the issue and I was waiting for a key to be brought to me. The Bell boy(who is a full grown man) happened to be bringing another group of people to there room who happened to be on my same floor. I told him as he was leaving about my key issue and he opened the door, and I sat around 30 mins waiting for the new keycard. I ended up going down to the lobby to get it myself and ran into him and obviously he already forgotten about it. Lots of apologies from the front desk. I'm not there for apologies. If you want a hotel just to crash at and do almost everything yourself, I highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Claudia Nataly Becerra C., Hotel Management
Dear guest. Friendly greeting. TORRE DE CALI PLAZA HOTEL family, sincerely express gratitude for your comments, your observations is very important and valuable for us it gives us opportunities to improve our services. Your complaint was studied and analyzed for Quality department; we ask for excuses if you felt wrong in our hotel, this it a little out of the ordinary, but we are sure, we can handle to improve. Our hotel appreciates your information because it allows us to improve continuously, and give our best service to our clients and guests. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Our happiness is in the heart of our clients and guest, satisfying your desires with love, warmth, friendliness and security and excellent services. Claudia Nataly Becerra C. Integrated management Systems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Wonderful and very helpful.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
From the time I arrived at the hotel the front doorman was very helpful.And then I went to the front desk to be checked in they were very professional and helpful.Then I checked in my room and it was very clean organized and the bathroom had lots of space which I like.The cleaning crew was very professional and helpful.I just want to say especially Sebastian Aguirre was very professionally and very helpful when I went to him for Information he always got the information for me ,he went above and beyond of his duties,He's definitely a access to the hotel and I just wanted to thank him.This is a wonderful Hotel thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota

nice excellent service and good staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: breakfast room
Cons: nothing
Location: near all commerce and business
good breakfast, and the people nice and near all in Cali
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Granada

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Good overall hotel, in convient location. For the price a good bargain has a great bed which can be rare in this price range. Easy access to Granada nightlife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent service and breakfast choices

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean and wonderful services. I was pleased with the sincere concern front desk staff treated us. They responded immediately to our needs and gave us good advice about places to visit. They had ongoing parties Colombian style, and other activities such as a visit to the highest building's 'mirador.' Oh, and this is one of the hotels with the best breakfast I have enjoyed. They had the most delicious flavors of yogurts, omelettes, even soups. I would stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: The morning breakfast could have been served more efficiently by allowing the gentleman cooking the eggs to have better equipment.
Location: Location was good. Near everything.
Hotel was nice. Room was clean and the staff very professional. The view, WOW, the view was incredible. Directly across was " El serro de las tres cruces" and Near by we were entertained at Zambele on ava. Norte #20-40, by a trio of Cuban singers that kept the place dancing sexy for a good part of the evening. I enjoyed my stay very much.
4 out of 5
by TOMAS DAVILA

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view and good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I was surprised by the service specially in the city of Cali I never had any issues but for some reason I did in my stay, the food in the restaurant isn't very good not many options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Good service undated hotel.

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly but the building would benefit from some remodeling, everything looks old. My door didn't close properly, a couple of times when I thought I had closed it, I came back I found it open. The GYM is a joke as well.
5 out of 5
by romal

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Ir was great