Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rushed out of a questionable room

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Arrived after 9:00pm for checking in and was told our room was only moderately cleaned due to a late checkout and then we were denied a late checkout the following morning when I had a meeting until noon and my wife and kids were stranded in the lobby with all of our luggage. The hotel was nowhere near capacity. This is unfortunate. I won’t likely stay there again unless I have to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We can only apologize that your experience with us, was less than first rate. We pride ourselves on delivering, clean, comfortable, affordable, accommodations in a good location. It looks like on this occasion, we have dropped the ball on several counts. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with us, if you choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Very Clean

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was spotless and very comfortable. The staff was courteous and welcoming. Traveled for business, would definitely stay here again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We loved your review! We look forward to welcoming you back, when you are next visiting the area. Thank you for your business and your comments. We appreciate both. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah CA

Great overall accommodations!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
For breakfast the bacon was crispy and they had almond milk and soy milk for the lactose intolerant! It was amazing and I am coming back to stay again next year!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were delighted to read your review, following your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year, and for many more years to come!. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff members!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff members worked with me to get checked out of my current room (which was rented for the night) and into a new room even though I was several hours early for checkin. Very impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were so happy your overall stay with us was a pleasant one. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests. We appreciate your praise for our staff. We will make sure to pass your comments on to them. Thank you for taking the time to share. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was clean, convenient and had a nice variety of items for breakfast. Sheets were very stiff and rough to touch. Price per night is a little pricey. Why? Not much to see or do in California City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our property. It feels great to know that despite your difficulties with our price. you still took time to appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel, its convenience and our breakfast offerings. Please be assured that our main goal is to provide the best for each of our valued guests. We certainly would like to translate this goal, even more practically on your next stay! Best wishes, Hotel Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moorpark california

Very nice and clean

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It was a very nice and clean hotel. Staff were amazing and breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much! It's great that our hotel was so suitable for your needs. We would love to see you again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by deena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good visit but AC unit caused problems

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The place was very nice. Only problem was our AC unit was acting up. They offered to move us to a different room but they didn't have an equivalent to a King so we could either stay there and get 10% off our room or pay an extra $40 to move to a King jacuzzi room. We opted for the discount since it wasn't unbearable but I don't think we should have been told we'd have to pay extra since it was their AC unit with the malfunction. Overall though the room was nice and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice motel for location.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very pleased to find a nice motel in this location. Good bed and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
From your bed to breakfast it was our pleasure to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We hope you had a wonderful stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management