Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

First Glance is not Always Right

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and clean rooms
Cons: Lobby is dingy and unwelcoming.
Location: It's right on three notch road with heavy traffic right outside the front door.
I arrived at the hotel and noticed it is located right on Three Notch Road with its heavy traffic. I also noticed several workmen living here. Having had bad experiences in the past with this situation, I was somewhat concerned about the early morning noise level. The lobby is also dingy and very plain. They do have two computers for guest use in the lobby and that was nice. The room was comfortable and clean and the noise level turned out to be minimal. Breakfast was a surprise. The food was actually very good. I enjoyed my stay here and will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, MD

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Couch was worn out and stained. The separate living area smelled musty. I saw mold in the corners of the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Dana, I do apologize for the condition of your room. We thank you for letting us know that it was a problem in the room and it has been corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine overall

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Overall, fine. However, the bathroom door had fecal matter on it. I wiped it down with sanitized wipes.
3 out of 5
by diane

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fine until men were outside by the back parking lot until after midnight drinking beer and laughing and talking sooo loud I could not fall asleep then then came in the motel to the room across ...more loud talking and slamming doors for the next 20 to 30 minutes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The computer was not working at check in.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I was turned away at the desk due to the system being down. What a crappy surprise! Cancelled my vacation plans and drove back home. Happy Fourth of July La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. Please accept a sincere apology from our team for the inconvenience caused to you. We would love to make things right and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service both you and we expect. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk lady was especially nice after I told her how horrible the prior LaQuinta in Glen Burnie had been. Some LaQuintas are great. Some are not at all. This one was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very clean. The front desk personnel and other staff were very friendly and helpful. However, there seemed to be a large number of people hanging out at the back doors, sitting on the steps, and hanging out at picnic tables smoking.We did not feel comfortable vparkingvour car there the first night at the back parking lot, so there is a restaurant at the front of the hotel, where overflow parking is allowed, so it was well lit, so we parked there, even though it was farther from our room. The back of the property has a grassy area, and faces woods. There is also an asphalt running/ walking path which was nice to walk our dogs, but at the same time I felt a little uneasy if I went there without my husband, to walk the dogs. There is an outdoor pool at the front of the property, which looked nice, and I sat outside and took my breakfast outside. A downer was they put an $83 charge on my card, which they said was for " incidentals" , didn't tell me about it , never had La Quinta do that, wasnt happy about it. Tied my $ up for 5 days. Lots of stores and restaurants near the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Robert

I usually like to say good things but can't.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
had to change rooms 3 times, they advertise as a non smoking property but the rooms still reek of the days of smoking being OK. The third room reeked as well but we were not subject to the noise of the hip hop party happening in the back "parking lot" and were just too tired to go hotel searching at 10pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the noise and odor issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and will be shared with our management team, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, Diana
5 out of 5
by DENESE

vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable. room was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This property needs a makeover. Looks and feels worn. Linens were worn and stretched out. New beds and pillows are needed. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Breakfast options were good.