Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Close to family and activities and farm fresh outing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mariposa or bust...

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Close to town. Coffee in the room. Ice machine. Fridge/microwave in room. Pool was ok.. bit small. Loads of parking.
Cons: Aircon noisy. Staff talking really loud 6am (I'd been driving for +10hrs) Breakfast was rubbish, & know were to sit (but did have a table in the room)
Location: Best thing about this hotel... you can leave... few shops, bars & restaurants very close.. really nice town!!
Wish I'd drove another 70miles back to the Best Western in Mariposa... which was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not to happy!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
we booked the hotel over the phone with expedia and one of the reasons we picked that hotel was because they had a pool. expedia did not post that the pool and hot tub was closed for remodel. it was a very hot day and we were looking forward to being in the pool, had we known we would not have stayed there, plus when we got there they did not have our reservations the person at the hotel had to call expedia and confirm the room reservation. not sure if we will use expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Good location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
In downtown Clovis. Walking distance to Old Town, restaurants, and shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookings, Oregon

Avoid staying at this hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The room was very small, the linens were very old as they seem dirty. The AC is so loud you can not sleep and if you leave the window open it is very noisy. I had my own pillow and left it in the room but when I called they said there was no pillow so the house keeping must stole it so be very careful not to leave anything otherwise you won't be able to get it back. The staff are rude and unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in middle of downtown

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Clean, Breakfast was OK. Staff was friendly, hotel was very cute. Great for a weekend stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and perfect for my needs.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It was quiet. Bed was comfy and the beautiful magnolia trees were a joy to see. The pool was under construction which was disappointing but I would stay again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great area, needed new pillows and smelled smokey

Posted May 20, 2017
First person I encountered was super friendly but I had to change rooms due to smokey smell and my asthma kicked in. I ended up in an accessible room that was ok. Some of the pillows were very lumpy and the old air conditioner was very loud. The area was quaint an had great restaurants and night life. Breakfast was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
ok, convenient, good breakfast on hand, if were in the area we will stay there again
5 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels