Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice newer hotel. Probably the best hot continental breakfast I've seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Stayed here on business for an event in Clovis. Hotel was extremely reasonably priced, rooms were large, clean and more modern than I had expected. My room was by the elevator so I heard lots of early morning traffic heading to Sunday's breakfast...would request a room on the end of the hall next time. Great bed and friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean comfortable great service a little noisy

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: the friendly staff, ease of check in and check out, clean smoke free room, well maintain throughout the hotel and the buffet.
Cons: sound proofing
Check in was flawless. Friendly, profession and inviting welcome. The room was clean, comfortable and well maintained. Great AC. The only thing that would make it better would be better sound proofing. Other doors on the floor are very loud and the street traffic until about 2 kept me awake till about 2am on Saturday night. Sunday night was quieter. The breakfast buffet was very nice, with coffee, tea, yogurt, a few things I don't remember, cereal, assorted bakery items, fruit, waffles, pancakes and omelets. Would stay here again but would ask for room away from others if available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Good price for the accommodations

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice rooms, very friendly staff and good filling breakfast in the morning. 5 stars for quietness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Decent hotel within walking distance of Old Town.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Old Town Clovis and other points of interest we had come for.
Cons: As mentioned the noise was a little annoying. Think windows are old and not sealing it out very well.
Location: Very good location, we came for the antique market and car show, both within easy walking distance.
This time we stayed three nights. The hotel is starting to show it's age. Street noise was apparent from our second story room, think the windows need replacing and one night the room next door exploded with noisy guests at 01:45 am, but it didn't last thankfully.. The room was very clean, but the hallway outside didn't look as though it had seen a vacuum for awhile. The staff in all area's were excellent, both friendly and attentive. Breakfast included more than the usual toast and sweat rolls, it included hot options (egg, bacon waffles) plus coffee was available all the time near the front desk, (proper creamer, not the powdered stuff). Overall not bad. Value for money appears to be a thing of the past in most hotels anymore,and as a result we travel less than we used to, but when we have to go to Clovis we will probably look to this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

yosimite outpost

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, Friendly desk people, great breakfast. Quiet in room. Good bed and bedding. Good shower.
Great landing spot after touring Sequoia National Forest and then head to Yosemite the next day, tour Yosemite and stay one more night before heading back to Big Bear CA. The breakfast was really good which always saves money. The shower was great and the beds and bedding was very good. TV was new and sharp. Refrigerater and micro wave in room helps when traveling. There is a great little town named Clovis. Several Mexican Restaurants that are unique and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room was pleasant. Great location for our stay. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, OR

Very nice, big room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: big room, amenities
Very Nice room. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Don't think anything can be done about it, but the upstairs people were very noisy (walked with a heavy step - lots of thumping), at 2:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to a family birthday party.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Cons: The sofa bed just had one flat sheet - no top sheet and no blankets.
Location: Old town was close - we went there for dinner and just walking around - it was nice
We enjoyed our stay at Comfort Suites in Clovis. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We were there with our grancchildren and the kids were thrilled with the treasure box - such a fun idea 😊 . Breakfast was good with plenty of choices and nice, hot coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
WE had a great stay and will come back in the future.