Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, good location

Posted May 6, 2017
Was in Fresno for the Clovis rodeo, close to event, nice stay. Quiet and clean. Would recommend
3 out of 5
by Mike

A Good Experience...In Spite Of Hotels.Com!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Service at this inn was wonderful! Hotels.com screwed up our reservation (we reserved a room with a king (or queen) sized bed AND a sofa bed (this was very important for us...and the hotels.com reservation clearly showed that's what we reserved...a king/queen bed AND a sofa bed. When we arrived at the inn, the front desk notified us that there was no such room available...all taken! The front desk employee even showed us the reservation through hotels.com...no mention of the sofa bed at all (thanks a lot, hotels.com!) The employee further said that reservations through third party, online bookers (like hotels.com) are often screwed up...highly problematic for the facility. But the inn really came through! They switched us to a room with two queen beds AND a refrigerator AND a microwave oven (neither of which were in the hotels.com reserved room...and no additional cost! (Gee, can't help wondering why hotels.com didn't have this room available???) So...hotels.com really flunked on this one...but kudos to the hotel staff, who really stepped up to plate for us! But on the negative side, we did find one dead cockroach in the bathroom on our final day...not cool! The free continental breakfast, however, was among the best we've ever enjoyed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

The suite was nice and clean

Posted Apr 24, 2017
When I made the reservation I needed a room for me my wife and my 2 daughters 16 and 13 years old The only room available was the suite I was told my 2 daughters will fit on the sofa bed and an extra couch with was a reg chair Unfortunately the sofa bed was way too small to fit 2 teenagers so our staying wasn't that pleasant. So I requested a roller bed they said they wouldn't allowed a roller bed for safety reasons. So I felt the suite was overpriced 439 dls for 2 nights and we weren't able to sleep comfortably. We travel during the year several times
2 out of 5
by Willard

Don't stay in room 212!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, but didn't get much sleep at all because of the noise from the elevator all night long. It made a horrible banging sound in the wall. They were booked 100% so they couldn't give us another room. The next morning we told the hotel clerk how bad it had been and her response was "I don't know why they put a room next to that elevator." I responded "I don't know why they put US in that room". no comment. Maybe it was because we booked our room through an online site instead of directly through them. Will be making frequent trips to the area but will find somewhere else to stay from now on.
4 out of 5
by Edith

Concert getaway

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
'Twas a good night stay. The building was clean, very good breakfast ( lot of food selection). Only 7-8 minutes away from Savemart Center where we watched Neil Diamond's 50th tour.
5 out of 5
by Dorris

Excellent

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and comfortable
3 out of 5
by irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brandton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had our entire family in town for a birthday party. We were able to use the breakfast room, lounge in he evening to eat dinner together (delivered) and the children could play and move about. The staff was accommodating and generous with information. We were all very pleased. The next morning, breakfast was lovely. Again, family was together and the food delicious. Staff was warm and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped over to ski China peak in the morning. Was great