Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockton

Clean

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel was very clean, but they are very unorganized when it comes to booking their guests. I booked a room with a king size bed, when I arrived they told me they didn't have one so I was upgraded to a suite with 2 queens. I was only there for one night, but in that night at around 3am there was a couple that entered into my room with the understanding it was ready for them. I then had to get up AT 3AM! And tell these strangers this room is occupied. After a hard night trying to fall asleep, I go to the fitness center in the morning only to find out I can no longer enter into my room due to the mistake they made with that couple, so i had to go back downstairs and have my key fixed. Then when packing the fire alarm in my room starts going off. With no visible reason as to why it is going off and absolutely no panic on my floor i assumed it was a mistake but it was so loud I had to leave the room. When I finally checked out around 1030AM all the person at the front desk could say was, "oh sorry about the fire alarm, the chef set it off." Nothing more about double booking my room, sending a couple in, disabling my keys, and a blank apology and slight chuckle about the alarm. Worst experience I have ever had with the most expensive hotel I have ever booked. Completely unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis

Good hotel bad welcome

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Spew information like robot. Totally in personal. Did not feel welcomed. When I mentioned I was an Honor members. She said ok I add it. No welcome Honors member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We were in town for a softball tournament and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Adrain G., Hotel Management
Hi Teresa –We are so glad to hear that your experience at our hotel was accommodating to your trip. To read your review and hear that your stay was comfortable and pleasant is a simple reminder as to why we love bringing our guests the light and warmth of hospitality. I will be sure to pass this nice feedback to our staff to recognize the good effort they have put in to make your stay memorable. We hope to see you come back another time and if there is anything else we can do for you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, good choice of food
Cons: beds/matresses
great place to stay... beds not comfortable would be my only complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis, ca

Nice clean rooms

Posted Sep 9, 2017
But the cleaners left my door open so we had to go thur all our things to make sure no one came in our room
5 out of 5
by Georgia

Excellent

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a amazing waitress and our breakfast
4 out of 5
by Machelle

Not my best night sleep

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The key card wouldn't work in the side door, even after they changed it to a brand new card, so we kept having to go through the front, even though our room in the back. Also, they supposedly have controls on the bed to change the mattress from soft to firm, but it didn't work no matter what option I chose, so I had to sleep on a very hard mattress; so not my best night sleep. There was also a high pitched humming noise, all night long. When we first checked in, I thought they were vacuuming, but then it was still there hours later. We visit once a month to see my kids and have always stayed in a different hotel. However, while in town in April for my son's wedding, the hotel we normally stay at was booked, so I put my parents up at this hotel, and they said it was great, so we decided to try it. Probably won't stay there again, although it is reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Cindhy

Clean and easy check in

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and easy check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

convenient location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel was convenient to Clovis, Fresno State, downtown Fresno and the airport. We found the hotel to be impeccably clean and newly renovated. Staff and service were outstanding. Room was spacious with comfortable bedding. We look forward to our next stay at The Hilton Garden Hotel in Clovis!
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome as always.