Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Nice new hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Hotel is clean and new. Hope it stays that way.
Cons: The Kurig coffee machine was not clean and could not be used. The water residue had calcified in the bottom and gave a bad odor and taste to the coffe
Visited immediate family for the Holidays. It was only a 10 min drive to their house form this hotel. Hotel was managed nicely, good clean rooms, clean and new bath towels provided, and excellent housekeeping staff. The breakfast was included and was very generous. Overall impression is PERFECT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We stayed there for 2 night to check out local events and National Parks nearby. The hotel and room are very clean. It’s in a safe area and many restaurants are nearby to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel close to SaveMart Center Concert Venue

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Love the Location. Very clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful
Location: Dennys restaurant nearby and everyone was friendly and diligent there. Freeway is close by. Stores nearby also.
Clean, quiet and close to SaveMart concert venue. Food choices within walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful 🤗
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: Shower: wasting water 50 % running thru faucet instead of shower head. Bathroom sink severly cracked, needs replacement.
Very nice front desk staff. Good protein breakfast choices with eggs, egg white omelettes, not just carbs. Though the connamon buns were awesome. Nice comfy rooms, with exception of wasteful shower and badly cracked sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It’s not fair to give this hotel a cleanliness rating while under remodeling. It was disappointing that the restrooms were out of order in the lobby area. Staff was friendly and the free breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The room was dirty and building was in mid renovation. The breakfast was cold and very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nor CA

Hotel undergoing a major renovation

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I wish I’d known about the renovation, the hotel is currently in shambles with construction litter all over the place. Once in my room, it was a standard HIE but getting into it was less than pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Pretty decent, great employees!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was good for the cost. Hotel was under renovation so some stuuf in the lobby and breakfast areas were not availible but it was no big deal. Heard a couple loudly arguing at 01:30am one night in the room above us. Slamming doors, cursing, crying, and stomping, went on for about 45 mins but no fault of the hotel. Special shout out to Celina at the front desk on the evening of 10/6! She helped us find a room for one night in the Fresno area when they and everyone else was booked for the night. She went above and beyond for us even letting me use their PC to book the room she found for us, great service!
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coto De Caza, CA

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our home is being remodeled which is why we were staying at a hotel. Only to find out AFTER check in the hotel lobby is being remodeled as well. I would like to have known that prior to checking in. I blame expedia for this not the hotel