Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Quick and easy..

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The Bed! Correct Linen. New Towels. Really RUDE office staff. Lady spoke little English..........
The 1st floor King room, has been updated, and is nice enough. ( Motel Owners, looking to update and upgrade older Motels, need to realize, that a GOOD, COMFORTABLE Bed, is what brings customers back. Despite good upgrades. If I Sleep well, I am likely to come back.) The King Bed, was the HARDEST Bed, I have ever slept on. The Sheets did not fit the Bed, and kept coming off. No Fitted Sheet on the Bottom. (Even, "My Pillow" wasn't effective enough to put me to sleep .) There is only 1 set of "Scratchy"Towels, and only 1 Wash Cloth. Went to the front desk to get a second set. The Lady, was quite put out, in my asking for another set of "Scratchy" Towels. This was our 2nd stay at the Calimesa Inn. Family lives close by. Will probably try 1 more time. Spent $109.00 . $25.00 too much...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not for seniors or neat freaks !

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing !!!! Be aware there was a reason for the cost.....
Be aware ....no elevator for anyone with disabilities. "no first floor room available" Staff did not offer any assistance. I decided to check out the room before dragging my things to second floor. Linens were gray colored and did not fit the bed. Both mattresses were entombed with heavy duty plastic. This told me there were bed bugs issues at some time because of this... I left and returned the key....hotel would not refund my money. I never took my personal belongings into the room nor used the room in any way. Expedia was gracious enough to give me a $50 credit and assisted me in finding another hotel. The Expedia staff was very kind and found an excellent place for me stay the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nicer than I expected

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was spotless and the staff was nice at check in.
Cons: The room lacked a coffee maker and there was no facial tissue or extra toilet paper supplied. Not a problem but would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our room was find, no negative incidents.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice room, location, pool, nice size room
Cons: No towel racks. No coffee maker. No closet to hang clothes. One roll of tp (ran out, had to ask for it. No problems for Us. All types stay there
Location: Nice location. Plenty eateries close by, Stater bros, close to the 10
See below. See below. Expedia should require all fields to be filled out. More people would submit. And not get stuck in loop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking room

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Room looked very nice,beds are very very hard. Toilet plugged up. This must happen a lot because there was a plunger right next to the toilet. I'll be looking for different hotel next time I'm visiting family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. Location was easy to find and very convenient. The room was comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was clean and very usable. I would return anytime I'm in the area. The price was a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Stay was ok it could be cleaned a little better the shower was dirty other then that would was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20 min away from San Bernardino Sports Complex

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: I did like that it was clean and quiet. they had a soda machine with .75 charge that was reasonable and free ice.
Cons: Improvement: offer fruit, eggs, yogurt as well in breakfast. If guests asks for towels for pool or room please give it to them.
Location: Nearby are many places to eat from sports bar, NYpizza, to fast foods. Convenient are walgreen and gas station.
At first I was not impressed at all when I was given a room that stenched of cigarette smoke, the tv had static, I could not plug fridge, and the bathroom had no tub. The staff firmly argued that it did not smell, only once I asked for my refund did they give me a different room. Much better situation.The Calimesa is a middle of the road stay. The rooms are tidy but the towels are worn and they only give you one per person. Even if you ask for one the wife of manager will tell you none will be given. The continental breakfast does have coffee and juice. You can make yourself a waffle, or toast and eat cereal…that's it. No fruit or sausage, yogurt or eggs. though they have jacuzzi and pool They don't give you towels. However, we did not go in because their were some men just staring at the pool and we felt self conscience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: . It was a very cold night in the heater worked wonderfully.
Calimesa inn was truly the only choice for us due to its proximity to Yucaipa. We booked two rooms. One of the rooms updated and looked very nice. The other room was completely the opposite. One of the wall lamps was hanging by a wire. The headboard on the bed was crooked. There were cigarette burns all over the very old scary comforter. The paint on the walls with nicked up. The furniture was all beat up and nicked up. The lock on the door was broken as if someone hit kick the door in at some point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work!!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Ease of freeway on ramp and closetojob.
Had job to do stayed 3 weeks. Motel is fine close to freeway and shopping , food , fuel.