Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Short yet lovely stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our stay at Brannan Cottage Inn started with a friendly welcome by Kathleen who gave us suggestions on local eateries which were easily accessible by foot. She had just been working in the garden which gives you an idea of the amazing character this Inn has. It was refreshing having come from busy San Francisco hotels with hundreds if not more rooms. The cottage itself is in excellent condition and the decor is beautifully done, balancing an old fashioned yet modern feel. I'm not big on doily bed and breakfasts so this place really struck a chord with me, the main house was even decorated with a functional antique piano. The bathroom had some quality old fashioned-like fixtures, the bed was super comfortable and everything was to my overtly high standard of cleanliness. My only regret is that we were only in town for a night and left early in the morning, so we didn't get to enjoy this wonderful find for any longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Eden U. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled you so enjoyed our unique mix of history and modern amenities, spotless comfy room, relaxing garden and Kathleen's warm hospitality. We hope to see you again, for a longer stay next time. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great bed and breakfast in Calistoga

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Edna was wonderful about recommending a place for us to get mud baths, massages and dinners. She was also lovely company in the morning !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Eden A, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your kind comments are appreciated. We're always happy to recommend things to do, so thank you for asking. A pleasure to meet you too - come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B in a quaint town

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great roomy, elegant rooms modern but true to Victoran roots, and Eden was the best host.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback! Delighted you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Nice Historical Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Hotel and was very interested in the history of the area and hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Eden, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and our history. Please come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy room and pleasant service

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly pleasant service! The breakfast was very nice with fresh delicious pastries, fruit and coffee -- from local roaster -- poured over a filter. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We'll have that great coffee on for your next visit.
5 out of 5
by erik

Great weekend getaway

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
We will be back! Really enjoyed everything ! Eden was very accommodating and even showed us to our room & explained the different amenities, which you hardly ever see anymore give this service!. Very modern...loved the heated bathroom floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Delighted you enjoyed our warm welcome and heated floors. We can't wait for your return.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Historic, Quaint & Comfortable...

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Brannan Cottage is very quaint and charming, and it's history along with its recent renovation certainly qualifies it as a significant step up from a typical small hotel. Furthermore, the two ladies managing the inn are exceptionally friendly. Suggested improvements: Cream for coffee in the room would have been nice. Also, we expected a more extensive assortment of pastries, fruit, etc. for the continental breakfast. That was a bit disappointing. With regard to the room, a small desk or computer table would have been useful, and I believe one could fit. Finally, despite clearly displaying the "Do Not Disturb" sign, the maid service still knocked loudly on the door in the morning. It wasn't that big of a deal, but it was somewhat annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments about our renovation and hospitality., Thank you kindly for the suggestions on how we can improve our breakfast offerings and workable space. Our apologies for the disturbance despite the sign! We will do better. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming and personable!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Walking distance to food, shopping, wine!
Quaint and charming! Eden and Kathleen were wonderful and super helpful with the best recommendations, quickest and easiest check-in to make our one day trip as memorable as possible. We can't wait to come back and stay longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Eden Umble, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Delightful to hear you so enjoyed your stay. We can't wait for your next visit! warmly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint place close to Calistoga downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2016
GreatNice quaint place close to Calistoga downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Eden, Director & Hospitality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Getaway in Sonoma

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Room decor, grounds, healthy breakfast shake, Eden's hospitality, walk to town
Cons: The breakfast pastries weren't our favorite, but that's very minor compared to the overall amazing experience.
We loved the beautifully renovated historic building as well as hotel grounds. Everything at the Inn is maintained and cared for with love and great attention to details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Eden Umble, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and the details of our recent renovation. It's wonderful to know the history of this Calistoga landmark inn (close to Sonoma but actually in Napa Valley) added to your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!