Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Wonderful Experience

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean, well maintained and furnished to feel very homey.
Location: Great restaurants downtown, within walking distance. There are lots of wineries and vineyards nearby to visit so you can taste and buy wines.
We had a blast at this bed and breakfast. Everything about it was friendly and inviting. Max greeted us at the door and helped us with parking and our bags. A couple of bottles of local wines were available in the living room/common area. Everything was warm and cozy. Our room reminded us of our childhood but was very clean, maintained and well appointed. We had a queen bed that was very comfortable. Max fixed a fantastic breakfast in the morning. The other guests were very friendly and there was a festive, ca. sual atmosphere with plenty of stories and laughter. Max recommended local restaurants. We went to Brannan's Grill, a tapas type restaurant. We had the best meal of our trip. Highly recommend the ribeye steak and Moroccan styled lambchops. I liked Calistoga because it was small and quaint and a little off the beaten path. But there are plenty of vineyards and wineries around. Overall, a great place to explore the area from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneaolis, MN

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The house is beautiful. Room was clean and cute. Location is very convenient. Breakfast is great! Note: no TV in the room or in the house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I came to Calistoga for a spa day. The restful night and delicious breakfast really added to my brief trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, friendly owner, location so close to the centre.
Cons: Room could do with a spot of maintenance, especially the sliding doors.
Hotel was easy to find, adjacent to the main road but it does mean that there is traffic noise in the rooms. Car park had space for four/five cars but we arrived early so we got a space. There is parking space at the side of the B&B if the carpark is full but did not check exactly where this was. Could not check in until 3.30pm but we knew that and went for a walk round Calistoga. Owner was very friendly and informative and showed us to the room. We had the Calistoga Room (queen bed) which is possibly a former wooden summer house at the back of the property. The room was quite small, not much space around the bed and a bit tight for our suitcases (one large and two small). It was a bit damp and dilapidated, the sliding access doors needing maintenance because when shut and locked, there was a gap of about one inch at the top. Just needs a bit of tlc. The bathroom was small with a shower which was OK, hot water and reasonable flow. There was a medium-sized bath towel, hand towel and face cloth each and Occitaine toiletries. In addition, there was a small area to hang clothes and a small refrigerator. Tea and coffee were available in the lounge, together with complimentary red and white wine and sherry – nice touch. We looked out over the garden through the sliding glass doors but there was no view from the bathroom window and second bedroom window. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Homey and convenient place

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Wonderful breakfast and helpful staff with great local recommendations. Convenient to walk to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Steps to restaurants and wineries.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Perfect location and it is very quaint.
Location: Restaurants, shops, wineries, geyser
Loved the staff and the breakfast. The patio is very peaceful and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very comfortable and great breakfast.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Arrived late and left early but wish we had spent more time there. Town is great as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great good. Accommodating and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite nice.....

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Able to walk to dinner and shops.......and breakfast was delicious.
Location: Downtown Calistoga just steps away.
Common room offers wine in afternoon/eve and coffee in am.......great place to read the paper, etc. The morning breakfast was the best B&B breakfast ever......so many fresh choices! The garden room inside was set with fine china; the outside patios are showy with a designer garden layout....very calming. My room was small but very clean; quiet at night, but the only downside is that the hotel is very close to the main road, so morning traffic noise is certain....but if you are getting up early to go tour, then not a problem. You can cross the street, and you are at the beginning of the main downtown block; easy to leave the car and explore hours on foot.