Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B near wineries and restaurants!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice location. Amazing homecooked breakfast with tasty soufflé, home made yogurt and granola and much more. Staff was great. Jetted tub was cozy. Patio was beautiful. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

perfect location, amazing full breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Beautiful historic house with bath in comfortable room. In town near everything. Guest were all wonderful. Attention to detail and wine and homemade muffins in afternoon. Sizable room. Great for a Bed and Breakfast. Good price give the area. Helpful owner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not as nice as the pictures seem

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Cold water is always available
Cons: nearly everything operationally. The HVAC should be updated so people can adjust to their needs and a more desirable breakfast should be thought out.
Location: Location is great right adjacent to downtown Calistoga and all the nice restaurants are walking distance.
The location is the single best part of this place. It is centrally located and my stay was for a wedding weekend so being close to town and the events was important to me. Honestly I had not even realized it was a B&B until the week of my stay. I was disappointed because I am accustomed to regular hotel stays and this was not at all what I wanted. Perhaps the ownership was on me to have looked more closely when I booked through Expedia. The room was tiny barely enough space for one person and there is no TV with the internet spotty at times as well. The rooms in the house have central AC so you are not able to adjust the temperature and each night the room would cool down to a very chilly temp even when the AC vent was closed. The welcome letter they give you states that if your cold then use the provided wall heater to adjust your room temperature. SO think of this ... Its like 100 degrees and the room is so cold you need to use a heater? The bed linens (pillows) smelled from other guests sweat so I could not use them or instead wrapped one in a towel to make it workable. The provided breakfast was nothing exciting as other people rant about it was all very blah. I did like that there was always availability of ice cold bottled water which is a necessity up there in the hot weather. After seeing the hotels and rooms at other B&B's where my family was staying I truly wish I had made a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very comfortable in perfect location for wine coun

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Our room was perfect. Very comfortable with a large spotless bathroom. The breakfasts are all homemade item and excellent coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Wonderful stay. Loved the Inn, the grounds, and the breakfasts were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, great service

Posted May 21, 2017
Superb breakfast, very accommodating all round. Professional and family run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place - secret garden

Posted May 20, 2017
Warm and inviting place. Max is the perfect innkeeper. He als pops up at all of the restaurants and bars we went to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and relaxing break

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant and relaxing few days in wine country in a very accommodating B and B. Delicious breakfasts Woul appreciate a few more horizontal surfaces in the room to place items
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location for walking into Calistoga, visiting northern Napa wineries and branching out to Healdsburg in northern Sonoma. Outstanding breakfasts, excellent staff and comfortable seating and lounging areas. Only downside is the room size, but given how little time is spent in the room, this is not a big deal. We would gladly return. Bob and Cindy.
5 out of 5
by Helmut F. J.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast is served at 8.30 am what is great when on vacation, my meetings started at 7.30 so I was not able to have breakfast. No TV in the room, otherwise a nice place.