Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bungolow

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location, shops and restaurants nearby. The bungolow was very nice, clean with everything we needed. Lovely garden to sit and have a glass of wine. We never met the staff but we appreciated all the information given via email and the warm welcome letter.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Great value, will stay again

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I loved this place. I was a bit concerned about the price when I booked it, but it turned out to be a great deal. We had a very cute bungalow which had a good size living room with sofa bed, a large bedroom with soft king bed( but no AC in master, had a box fan) a full size bath, full size kitchen, and even laundry room. Really? It was clean, may need some update on decor but who cares since we are out and about anyway. It is 2 blocks from grocery store and has at least 10 tasting rooms and 6 restaurants and 3 mud baths within 1 mile radius. It is quiet and comfy. Manager Chelsea was very helpful. There was absolutely no issue with our stay. We look forward staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Stayed as part of a bike tour. Bateau unit suited us (two single males) very well. Sofa bed was of good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by The Hospitality Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback, Tyler! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay :-) Hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Nice place

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a lovely bungalow. We had everything we needed. It was comfortable and we could walk to tonw for dinner and for breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might be better in the summer

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Again, not a hotel and not much to like about it.
Cons: Be honest with the description of the place and services (or lack thereof).
Location: Definitely book the cave tour at Schramsberg Vineyards but stay somewhere that offers some service and some amenities.
This is not a hotel. It is a private home in a residential neighborhood that has been converted into 3 separate one bedroom units called Chein Blanc (I assume it's part of the Chelsea Garden Inn but we never saw an "Inn"). To call them bungalows is a misconception. First impression, once we finally got the door open (for the price they certainly could replace the doorknob with one that works) was the musty smell. Unit was cold, the only heat was in the living room. They did provide a plug-in heater for the bedroom but no heat in the kitchen or bathroom. The bed was hard with no box springs. No maid service. The drains in every sink and bathtub were rusty. The shower head hit me in the chest. Washing my hair was a trick. Furniture was pretty uncomfortable. No instructions regarding how to use the TV. Had to use 2 remotes even though the cable box remote could have been programmed to also control the TV itself. Yes, a minor complaint but goes to the lack of detail by the rental company. We just wanted a romantic place to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary but were sorely disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeeper, Jennifer, was particularly gracious and helpful. Breakfast was great--delicious and filling.