Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Quaint bungalow style rooms. The rooms are large and clean with a kitchenette. Continental breakfast on the covered patio was so good we are having the granola shipped home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Close to the Main St in Calistoga

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Close but not too close. There was construction right on the Main St so we were happy to be 2 blocks off of it. Very nice amenities, cookies and juice at 4 pm, breakfast at 8. Very quiet. It was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Gem in North Napa

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Loved this hotel. From the outside it looks like a 60's motel - very homey. The rooms are small but very nice - large jacuzzi, microwave, refrigerator, and a very comfortable bed. The town of Calistoga is precious with lots of restaurant choices within walking distance. The pool and outdoor hot tub area is very nice too with mountain views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to wine tasting

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was so charming. Not my usual hotel stay but we loved it and will definitely come back and stay there 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I do not wish to add a comment

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I do not wish to add a comment, I do not wish to add a comment,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill,. CA

Fantastic Inn close to downtown Calistoga

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Our room was very nice and comfortable the bathroom was huge with a hot tub big enough to fit two. They're breakfast is to die for best we've ever had. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants a an Inn with spa services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: comfy bed, big jetted tub
Cons: breakfast quiche
Location: amazing bookstore and art gallery a nice walk away. good eats nearby.
Beautiful room, spacious tub - big enough to fit two people of size, though not super easy to get in and out of. Bed was comfy, breakfast was decent though the quiche could have been better the rest was good. Snacks of homemade cookies and sparkling apple cider was a nice touch. Pool was great, I had to skim the the hot tub but that was easy and not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very comfortable stay with really excellent breakfast. We loved being in such a quiet spot yet so close to the town centre. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Great hotel close to town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our family loved the hotel. It was two blocks from the main town area, so we could easily walk to shops and restaurants. The pool area is beautiful - we enjoyed a nice take out dinner at the tables by the pool. The breakfast was the best part. I'm still dreaming about those tasty pastries!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in a high quality town

Posted Aug 21, 2017
There are some nice features to the hotel but it's dated and overpriced and the front staff is fairly disengaged and indifferent. Location and spa is nice.