Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Cottage

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Hard to tell, from what I could see it was ok, but our room was off the property.
We booked a cottage room, we did not expect the cottage to be off the property. The room needed to be redone. Parking was a little scary, parking was in alley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel in the heart of Calistoga!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Would recommend! Great price fir this boutique hotel. Couples deep muscle message was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Cal

Location is great

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. The ability to get two beds in a single room without paying a fortune.
The hotel is older, but in good condition and kept up very well. The staff was excellent -- friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable. This is right in the heart of downtown, so shopping and restaurants are convenient. The jacuzzi and pool are well-maintained. We didn't get any spa treatments here because I really wanted a real mud, mud bath and what they offer here is more like a jacuzzi. They let us check in early because our room was ready, and they let us hang out at the pool after checkout because they're awesome. We were there mid-week, and I wouldn't ask for that kind of accommodation on a weekend, but they were great about letting us stay a little longer on a non-busy Wednesday. I'm pretty sure we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino, CA

Central Calistoga location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very very clean and well maintained hotel. Room and bathroom were spotless. High ceilings, comfy bed and pillows, nice linens, reminded me of a European hotel room. Nice large heated pool and jacuzzi, nice outdoor lounge area. In the center of Calistoga so you could walk everywhere. Breakfast in the downstairs bar/restaurant was very good. Very clean modern space, again very European vibe. Staff very polite, friendly, professional in every part of the hotel and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Spending the day in wine country

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel center of Calistoga with spa facillities and pool, plenty of restaurants nearby including two within the hotel area. The hotel is old but clean and has all the amenities we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel, right on the main drag in Calistoga

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location, nice staff, good restaurants on the property.
Nice place, we stayed in one of the cottages, detached from the hotel....a little noisy as the garbage trucks would rumble up and down the alley between the cottages and man hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel on the main drag in Calistoga

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet and restful
Cons: More electrical outlets in the room. With phone chargers and the such being so prevalent we ended up having to charge our phones in the bath area!
Location: Well ... Napa
This hotel was very convenient for access to the north end of Napa Valley. Very clean and quiet, and food establishments were close by - as well as a small grocery market - all within walking distance. I would stay again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeview, OR

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Wonderful experience. Small intimate hotel. Restaurants have excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice pool, good location, nice hotel bar et restaurant. Prémisses are a little old but well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln ca.

Lovely pool area, especially on that hot afternoon

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Cons: Restaurant wine prices way to high. I would not eat there again.
Very hot day and we just sat by poll all afternoon. Heads in our books.. The restaurant on site was good. Their wine prices were outrageous!