Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location, Pool, Spa, Staff
Cons: Bathroom fixtures could use an upgrade
Location: At the top of the Napa Valley this is prime for winery visiting.
Friendly staff. Breakfast discounted. Free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice cottages!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
We booked the cottages with private outdoor mineral tub, and that was the best part of our stay. But the hotel is located in the middle of downtown where there are lots of cars, so it can be a little loud for light sleepers like me. It would've been better if the hotel was a little more secluded. Johnny's bar restaurant was also a must visit if you are in the area, great food and great host. And 6 large tv's for all sport fans. On our last night stay of our 2 night trip, we were out of electricity and hot water due to the fires in Napa. I hope this little town and hotel will be ok because i don't mind coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Cottage

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Hard to tell, from what I could see it was ok, but our room was off the property.
We booked a cottage room, we did not expect the cottage to be off the property. The room needed to be redone. Parking was a little scary, parking was in alley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel in the heart of Calistoga!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Would recommend! Great price fir this boutique hotel. Couples deep muscle message was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Top Notch

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Really Nice
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Cal

Location is great

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. The ability to get two beds in a single room without paying a fortune.
The hotel is older, but in good condition and kept up very well. The staff was excellent -- friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable. This is right in the heart of downtown, so shopping and restaurants are convenient. The jacuzzi and pool are well-maintained. We didn't get any spa treatments here because I really wanted a real mud, mud bath and what they offer here is more like a jacuzzi. They let us check in early because our room was ready, and they let us hang out at the pool after checkout because they're awesome. We were there mid-week, and I wouldn't ask for that kind of accommodation on a weekend, but they were great about letting us stay a little longer on a non-busy Wednesday. I'm pretty sure we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino, CA

Central Calistoga location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very very clean and well maintained hotel. Room and bathroom were spotless. High ceilings, comfy bed and pillows, nice linens, reminded me of a European hotel room. Nice large heated pool and jacuzzi, nice outdoor lounge area. In the center of Calistoga so you could walk everywhere. Breakfast in the downstairs bar/restaurant was very good. Very clean modern space, again very European vibe. Staff very polite, friendly, professional in every part of the hotel and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Spending the day in wine country

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel center of Calistoga with spa facillities and pool, plenty of restaurants nearby including two within the hotel area. The hotel is old but clean and has all the amenities we needed.