Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Always fabulous

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We stay at Solage Calistoga once or twice a year and are always so happy to be there. The location and grounds are beautiful - upscale but not stuffy, more zen. The rooms are very comfortable and include a small outdoor space to enjoy the sun and a cup of coffee or glass of wine. The staff is always warm, helpful and accommodating. It is a pet friendly property which is ideal for us as we travel with our German Shepherd. The restaurant, Solbar, is outstanding. We enjoy eating 3 meals a day here, in fact, we have to push ourselves to leave the property to go to galleries, hike or enjoy some of the other excellent restaurants in the area. I can't wait for our next trip up to Calistoga and stay at Solage.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

brautifull Calistoga

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We spend three days in the solage. The place is very nice the staff very attentive, the spa , the food all a plus. Will be back...
5 out of 5
by Betsy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

A Napa Valley paradise.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great accommodations in a terrific setting. The service throughout our stay was the best. Receiving a nice glass of wine on our arrival was most welcome after a long drive from San Francisco. And the great service continued from there to the turn down service. The Solebar had the best chips and salsa that we have ever had.We will definitely return on our next trip to Napa Valley.
5 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not 5 star

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice Resort ! Staff was nice but younger and not experienced enough to warrant a 5 star rating. Some were excellent offset by those that were mediocre. Housecleaning was excellent. Management has to monitor staff performance more closely and groom those in need. The restaurant was in fact 5 star and the service there was excellent !! Overall 4 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful, wonderful resort

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
We had a wonderful time. The spa was so relaxing and the atmosphere was so calming. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast at the Sol Bar and loved the fire in the mornings. The staff were terrific especially Jason the concierge he could not be more helpful. He devoted so much time to helping us and recommended the most superb restaurants and wineries. He cared so much about our stay and made sure we enjoyed every moment. We loved the personal attention. The Mercedes convertible was the highlight of our stay. we took it out for the day. I highly recommend the Solage.
5 out of 5
by Kadri

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Kadri, Thank you for your recent stay at Solage. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Joe Ogdie