Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rougemont,NC

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Napa Valley

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff - Josh was very welcoming on the reception desk. Rooms have an individual separate cottage feel. Very clean & spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming boutique hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Wished we'd booked 3rd night as this hotel was much better than Zepplin Hotel. Rooms are small but bed comfortable and all staff great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Quaint and cute! Would definitely return.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We loved our stay here. The property and the rooms are cute with everything you'd need. Each room has an AC unit and our stay was very quiet. Not a bad cold continental breakfast spread also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville Ca

New owners really upgraded!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I've been going to Calistoga for years. New owners have made the hotel even better! Give it a try you wont regret it!
5 out of 5
by Phuong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Calistoga is a beautiful little town in Napa Valley and the Bergson is in a great location to enjoy it! A quick drive from many of the well known local wineries, with an available shuttle so you don't have to get behind the wheel. The room was a little densely packed, but we didn't need a big suite because we spent most of our time at wineries and restaurants, and enjoying everything Calistoga has to offer. Be sure to check out Castello di Amorosa for wine and food tastings, along with Evangeline and Solbar for dinner. We definitely plan to be back in Calistoga and at the Bergson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Great Little Gem

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Place was easy to find and convenient for us to Napa Valley Wineries. We had a great little courtyard area to sit at night and enjoy a bottle of wine we purchased. The breakfast was very good. Usually at least one hot entree type. We didn't notice any noise but we were at the back of the property, off the road. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The place was very clean. We had a problem with our shower but they were quick to get it fixed that day for us we would definitely go back. It was walking distance to some great restaurants. We are in our mid 50s, empty nesters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great hotel. Great location. Clean. Cute. Nice breakfast too. We will be back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bergson

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice, walking distance to town. A little small but very accommodating. Nice continental breakfast.