Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Booked deluxe room and was given last room that was not deluxe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic but trendy.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
My fiancee and I had an amazing experience. So many great restaurants in walking distance. Hotel placed in a beautiful community with beautiful views on the drive in. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room and bathrooms!!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very relaxing and well appointed rooms!! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, CA

Excellent location - top of the town Calistoga

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This hotel is so comfortable and puts great energy into service. The staff was friendly and had a watchful eye on guest comfort and amenities. We attended the wine reception in the evening, just before the Tractor light parade tradition (December 2nd). It was so convenient to walk right to town on Lincoln Avenue ..we really felt the leisure and relaxation, even without a mud bath! I highly recommend this clean and well-appointed hotel! All the right attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

A lovely little hotel in the heart of Calistoga

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing
Having never been to the Napa Valley, I decided to start in Calistoga. A lovely little walkable town and The Bergson was around the corner from the main street. A short walk to nice restaurants, tasting rooms and stores. The hotel itself is small and compact laid out like an upscale motel. The room is large and tastefully decorated. A nice touch was the L'Occitane soaps and lotions in the bathroom. My only complaint was that the walls are very thin and you can hear noise from the outside very easily. It is on a busy road, but traffic was not too bad at night. A group below us had a party and that was loud. It took 2 calls to the concierge to get them to quieten down. I would recommend it for visiting the region because it is quite close to a number of really good wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rougemont,NC

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Napa Valley

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff - Josh was very welcoming on the reception desk. Rooms have an individual separate cottage feel. Very clean & spacious
5 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming boutique hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Wished we'd booked 3rd night as this hotel was much better than Zepplin Hotel. Rooms are small but bed comfortable and all staff great.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great, comfortable and friendly place to stay to visit Napa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Low value given the cost.

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Given the cost, the unit offered poor value. The room was small, the bathroom sink was cracked, there was an odor when we first entered the room. Turning on the a.c. helped abate that. Breakfast was very basic; some pastry, fruit and hard boiled eggs. Good location. Pleasant front desk staff. Overpriced.