Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiburon CA

Fairytale Setting

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Variety of room decor, settings and sizes; homemade breakfast elegantly prepared and presented; indoor pool and outdoor hot tub, convenient location.
Cons: This cannot be improved, but the only negative is the proximity to a major (for that area) thoroughfare with cars passing by in close proximity.
Location: Central location, with an easy walk to all the local "action," such as dining out, shopping, taking in a day at the spa, mud baths, mineral pools,
A magical setting in a lovely Victorian mansion with crystal chandeliers, ornate wrought-iron decor, antique tubs with claws and delicious homemade breakfast will set your fairytale adventure on the right course. The lady of the manor greets you upon arrival and shows you to your room. Each is different in size, scope and splendor, depending on the size of your party (and wallet). There is a good-size indoor pool, with an outdoor hot tub. Although it's a bit close to a main thoroughfare, the location is convenient for a quick walk to the center of town, mud baths, geyser pools, restaurants, boutiques, shops and a charming stream you can cross by finding a not-so-secret entry at the end of a park and playground. We enjoyed our Fourth of July stay, walking to the Napa Valley Fairgrounds for an uncommonly spectacular fireworks display.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The owner Leslie was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. Had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Wonderful B&B in Calistoga, CA

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Owners, food, room, decor, walking distance to Calistoga restaurants.
Cons: Parking is a bit tricky as the driveway is steep, but there is enough parking. It is difficult to see their sign from the road.
Location: Easy access to the Napa wine region and walking distance to Calistoga restaurants.
This was our second stay in the Pink Mansion. The owners are warm and friendly. Although it has been 2 years since we last stayed there, they recognized us and remembered our conversations. The room was spacious (we stayed in the lower area room). We loved the excellent breakfasts and evening wine. It is quiet in the living room with a homey feel. The owners gave us suggested for The Napa region such as wine tastings and local restaurants. We left early on our last day and the kindly offered us a quick breakfast and coffee before we packed up. We will stay there again on our next Napa wine tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary retreat!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This place was everything we hoped it would be and more! The staff was wonderful, the wine and cheese hour waaa exceptional, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We really enjoyed this anniversary getaway!
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional house, beautiful design, grest breakfa

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We had a great time in this beautiful mansion, super location in Calistoga, the owners are very helpful, very recommend
5 out of 5
by Kaare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very cute! Like being back in time. The breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
by Lesley

Recommended!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely. Like a cozy b&b with some nicer amenities, like the indoor pool and hot tub. Unlike a lot of b&bs, it wasn't too noisy between the rooms, either, and there were nice suites with private entrances.
5 out of 5
by Marie

Highly recommend the pink mansion in Calistoga

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in the wine sweet and it was very nice. The fireplace was a small gas fireplace but it put out a lot of heat. The breakfast was wonderful. The indoor heated pool and outside Jacuzzi were extra bonuses that I was not expecting. The owner, Tapa, was very accommodating.