Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Needed one night and was very pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We needed one night which is almost impossible to find during peak season. The hotel was extremely conveniently located and the rooms were large and recently updated. The bed was very comfortable. The only issue which wasn't even a problem at night, was that we could hear people walking on the second level above us. Again it was in the morning so it did not wake us up. They have a coffee maker in the room which was nice. We wish they offered a breakfast but other than that we would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was very clean and bathroom was practical. Location was walking distance to restaurants and close to wineries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We stayed one night, it was fine. Location was good, walk to everything. It was a clean property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
nice clean hotel, newly remodeled. good beds and good pools for relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Dawn P., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the kind review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and that you were able to take advantage of our 100% mineral spring water pool. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you again soon. Cheers, Dawn P. Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Calistoga

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel was a surprise for the price. The rooms looked recently remodeled and were clean and quiet. The staff were great and knowledgable. The only thing is there is only one light switch that turns on ALL the lights. It would be nice for the lights to turn on in one area at a time...so BRIGHT! Anyway, overall it was a very great experience and also within walking distance to restaurants, shops and hiking. Stay here you wont be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Dawn P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms and convenient location. Please know that we are looking into making changes to the room lighting. I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back. Cheers, Dawn P. Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy charming inn right off main st in calistoga

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Staff were warm and friendly, went out of their way not just to answer questions when asked but also to make effort to get to know their guests and make recommendations for local hotspots etc. Room was clean quiet and cool and easy 5min walk from downtown calistoga. Great place. Thanks a bunch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Dawn P., Hotel Management
Dear Maxwell, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts and compliments with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms, convenient location, and found our staff to be both helpful and friendly. I hope we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Dawn P. Social Media Manager UpValley Inn & Hot Springs (Formerly Comfort Inn Calistoga)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice renovated hotel rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Renovation of the rooms was done nicely and great price point for the room design and cleanliness. Walking distance to town of Calistoga. Staff was super friendly and waffles in the morning were great! Compared to other inns in the area, this was great value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Dawn P., Hotel Management
Dear Elle, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our rooms and loaction. I hope we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Sincerely, Dawn P. Social Media Manager UpValley Inn & Hot Springs (Formerly Comfort Inn Calistoga)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Close to Safari West

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hair Dryer in the room even though it said it was included. Bet quality toiletries.
Perfect spot for being close to Safari West and it was perfect for an overnight stay with our granddaughter. Breakfast waffles were yummy as well as the other continental breakfast items. This helped since we had an early tour the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Dawn P., Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. I apologize for the confusion -- we do provide hair dyers in all of our rooms. They are located in a bag marked "hair dyer" behind the bathroom door. I am glad you found the breakfast to be delicious and satisfying. I hope we will have the opportunity to host you and your family again! Sincerely, Dawn P. Social Media Manager UpValley Inn & Hot Springs (Formerly Comfort Inn Calistoga)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solar Eclipse getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a relaxing one day stay. Disappointed that we didn't see the eclipse but it was fun nonetheless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. I hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Dawn P. Social Media Manager UpValley Inn & Hot Springs (Formerly Comfort Inn Calistoga)
4 out of 5
by Natasha

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Dear Natasha, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider visiting with us again soon! Sincerely, Dawn P. Social Media Manager UpValley Inn and Hot Springs