Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice, it's not

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Under furnished empty, debris from previous guests, no screens on windows, in short a dump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, Ontario

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The view. The location. Just everything really!!
Cons: The onsite restaurant is a bit pricey but the food is delicious.
Location: Perfect location for ice fishing in the winter and swimming in the summer...many outdoor activities to be had.
Close to water for ice fishing. Fantastic view. Not too close to town for privacy and yet close enough to all amenities. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Terrace Staff, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hotel! We will be glad to have you back anytime!
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, large room with an excellent view over Callander Bay. Very comfortable bed. We enjoyed a great dinner at the Vista Restaurant located at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to accommodating you again!
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gilles

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We took a snowmobile trip and stayed at Terrace Suites the rooms where great and the food was excelent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to accommodating you again!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was really nice. Fireplace was a great bonus as was the fantastic view. Only complaint (a mild one) was the shower. It' was a very tight space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice location and comfortable rooms. Good value to guests. Noise travels very easy from on room to another, so it could be a little bit noisy because of the neighbors next door and also the sound of people walking by the external corridor.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
room and service was excellent, restaurant food was pricey, hotel prices I think where to high for what you get
3 out of 5
by William

Promising but disappointing.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointing. No heat in room on arrival. Front desk unmanned on arrival and departure. Spacious sitting room. Tiny bathroom and Shower. No tub. In room jacuzzi with sign saying not to use. Rude service in restauran. Has potential but lots of issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
THe staff were very accommodating. BRought in a couple of extra pillows when asked and came in early to allow us to check in Christmas morning at noon. VEry pleasant.